Cooking and Writing

Had a nice day with the family on Thanksgiving and I am about to cook another big turkey meal for my immediate family tonight. My husband loves nothing more than Thanksgiving leftovers and because today is his birthday, I’m doing the whole big thing for him again, so we have a little leftover of everything. Adding rolled cinnamon bread to the mix, which is a little labor intensive, but soooo worth it!

Know what else? I”m working. A lot. I have a few fun things going on with one of my books and so I have to squeeze in rewrites despite the holiday and my husband’s birthday.

So today, I’ll have my laptop set up in the kitchen and between basting, peeling and kneading, I’ll be slipping into a world of dark magic, a sexy, tattooed hero and true love!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

