Funny Test

Took it several times and got the same answer. ROFL!!!

Hippie
You are 14% Rational, 57% Extroverted, 42% Brutal, and 28% Arrogant.
You are the Hippie! Characterized by a strong sense of extroversion, irrationality, gentleness, and humility, you no doubt frolic through fields preaching peace and free love! Immediately following that, you then frolic to the hospital with herpes! You are probably either very spiritual or needlessly paranoid about “the man”, like most hippies, as a result of your focus on intuition and feelings over cold, brutal logic. You are also very, very social. And like any hippie who would have no qualms about hitchiking across the country just to meet some interesting people, you also love to interact with others, even complete strangers. Because we know most any hippie is peace-loving and humble, it stands to reason that you, as well, are terribly gentle and humble, almost to the point of revulsion. Your carefree attitude of peace and harmony is probably very, very sickening to realists or cynics or anyone who isn’t a hippie, to tell the truth. In short, your personality is defective because you are overly emotional, extroverted, gentle, and humble–thus making you an annoying hippie. Now go do your drugs and have sex with filthy bearded men in tye dye shirts.
To put it less negatively:
1. You are more INTUITIVE than rational.
2. You are more EXTROVERTED than introverted.
3. You are more GENTLE than brutal.
4. You are more HUMBLE than arrogant.
Compatibility:
Your exact opposite is the Sociopath.
Other personalities you would probably get along with are the Hand-Raiser, the Televangelist, and the Robot.
*
*
If you scored near fifty percent for a certain trait (42%-58%), you could very well go either way. For example, someone with 42% Extroversion is slightly leaning towards being an introvert, but is close enough to being an extrovert to be classified that way as well. Below is a list of the other personality types so that you can determine which other possible categories you may fill if you scored near fifty percent for certain traits.
The other personality types:
The Emo Kid: Intuitive, Introverted, Gentle, Humble.
The Starving Artist: Intuitive, Introverted, Gentle, Arrogant.
The Bitch-Slap: Intuitive, Introverted, Brutal, Humble.
The Brute: Intuitive, Introverted, Brutal, Arrogant.
The Hippie: Intuitive, Extroverted, Gentle, Humble.
The Televangelist: Intuitive, Extroverted, Gentle, Arrogant.
The Schoolyard Bully: Intuitive, Extroverted, Brutal, Humble.
The Class Clown: Intuitive, Extroverted, Brutal, Arrogant.
The Robot: Rational, Introverted, Gentle, Humble.
The Haughty Intellectual: Rational, Introverted, Gentle, Arrogant.
The Spiteful Loner: Rational, Introverted, Brutal, Humble.
The Sociopath: Rational, Introverted, Brutal, Arrogant.
The Hand-Raiser: Rational, Extroverted, Gentle, Humble.
The Braggart: Rational, Extroverted, Gentle, Arrogant.
The Capitalist Pig: Rational, Extroverted, Brutal, Humble.
The Smartass: Rational, Extroverted, Brutal, Arrogant.

Link: The Personality Defect Test written by saint_gasoline on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Funny Test

  1. Betty S says:

    I’m a Hand-Raiser

    You are 71% Rational, 71% Extroverted, 0% Brutal, and 28% Arrogant.

    You are the Hand-Raiser, that annoying kid in class who always had an answer for everything. No doubt, as a child you probably sat in the front of the class, anxiously waving your hand back and forth in the air while your teacher desperately tried to avoid calling on you because you were the ONLY fucking kid that answered her questions. Clearly, the key traits of your personality are your rationality and your extroversion. You are like a little talkative calculator, in other words. You also tend to be rather gentle and less arrogant than most people. So what is your defect, then? Well, you’re boring, and when you’re not boring, you are just plain annoying with your ultra-logical responses and constant need to talk to others. So keep waving that hand in the air, son. I’m still not calling on you. You are too logical, you talk too much, and your humility and gentleness only makes me hate you more, because they make me feel like I almost SHOULDN’T hate you. But I do. Big time.

  2. X. Dell says:

    This thing tells me, “You are the Robot! You are characterized by your rationality. In fact, this is really ALL you are characterized by. Like a cold, heartless machine, you are so logical and unemotional that you scarcely seem human. For instance, you are very humble and don’t bother thinking of your own interests, you are very gentle and lack emotion, and you are also very introverted and introspective. You may have noticed that these traits are just as applicable to your laptop as they are to a human being. In short, your personality defect is that you don’t really HAVE a personality. You are one of those annoying, super-logical people that never gets upset or flustered. Unless, of course, you short circuit. Or if someone throws a pie at you. Pies sure are delicious.”

    Geez, out of all the categories available, I think I got the worst one.

    I’d much rather be a hippie. I remember real hippies. They’re cool.

  3. Dana Pollard says:

    X, you didn’t get the worst… MINE is the worst. I’m going to a corner to cry… lol

    As the Lord as my witness, I swear upon the good book that you are indeed the TELEVANGELIST! Characterized by extreme arrogance, self-assurance, and extroversion, you would make a very charismatic leader (or a very despotic one). On top of that, you are also more intuitive than rational, predisposing you to a more spiritual or emotional outlook on life. Thus, you are thoroughly irrational. You also tend to be rather gentle and considerate of others’ feelings. Clearly, you would make the perfect televangelist. You could easily fleece people of their money and their dignity like so many sheep. Emotional, extroverted, arrogant, and gentle, you annoy the hell out of people who have to listen to the feel-good, intuitive shit spewing from your mouth. Not only that, but people may look down on you as a self-centered asshat. So while you are gentle and genuinely care about others, it is quite clear that you still care about yourself MORE. Why is your personality flawed? Because you are too damned extroverted, emotional, and arrogant. So preach your irrational message, brotha-man! I assure you, no one will be listening. Except for a few bums. But they just want you to feed them crackers and wine.

    To put it less negatively:

    1. You are more INTUITIVE than rational.

    2. You are more EXTROVERTED than introverted.

    3. You are more GENTLE than brutal.

    4. You are more ARROGANT than humble.

    Compatibility:

    Your exact opposite is the Spiteful Loner.

    Other personalities you would probably get along with are the Hippie, the Starving Artist, and the Robot.

    So, Rinda and X could hang with me. Betty, we’d just humor you by answering to your raised hand from time to time. 😉 j/k

  4. Apparently I’m an EMO Kid.

  5. I can’t stop laughing over these!!!!! I have to back and read the emo one. This test is so funny, I’m going to have to leave it up a couple of days just to see what others get.

    A lot of mine didn’t fit me either but I am pretty much a hippy. No drugs, hichiking or herpes. No filthy bearded men and please God, don’t let me be that sickening! LOL!!

  6. Bonnie!!! ROFL!! I see why you didn’t post it.

  7. Betty S says:

    Dana,
    You’re soooo sweet.
    Most people would just ignore me.

  8. LOL Rinda!!! The poem that he says an EMO kid is likely to write had me howling }:)

  9. Laura says:

    This is a hilarious take on Jung’s archetypes. Better, I think. Jung was waaayyy to concerned with our self-esteem. It’s about time somebody told us the truth! 🙂

  10. Everytime I took the test, I ended up with answers that refer to me as having a penis.

    I do not have a penis.

    I would rather have an STD.

  11. Dana Pollard says:

    You didn’t get a penis, Heather? hehe

    I have the STD, but no penis. Its all good. (AG)

    Betty, you know I love you and would never ignore you.

  12. Sara says:

    At times like this, I’m reminded of Seinfeld’s “shrinkage” episode when Elaine said something like: “I don’t know how you (men) walk around with those things anyway.”

    I always learned a lot from the hand-raisers, Betty, so keep it up. Sometimes they explained things better than the teachers.

    Bonnie, I’m an EMO KID as well. Oh, well.

  13. X. Dell says:

    From what little I know of her writing, Dana doesn’t impress me as extremely arrogant, and Betty doesn’t come across as a brown noser. And since Rinda’s clean, sober, and her husband’s clean-shaven, I’m wondering if this test has any merit at all . . . or. . .

    All of you are leading secret lives.

  14. Dana Pollard says:

    X, Rinda is the only one leading a secret life. hehe

    Thanks for the non-arrogant comment.

  15. Hey, I’m wide open.

    X– these ladies are not really trading STDs. They’ve latched onto the acronym for Jill’s Share the Darkness novel. Poor Jill.
    LOL!

  16. Lyn Cash says:

    Okay – I bit. “You are 28% Rational, 71% Extroverted, 14% Brutal, and 42% Arrogant.” (But I AM almost arrogant enough to have the penis, right?)

    ~ another hippy

  17. So, let’s see, you are more rational, more extroverted, less brutal and more arrogant.

    I have got to see where our answers differ!

  18. Jill Monroe says:

    Hmmm, well color me surprised!

  19. Such a cryptic post… Surprised that I’m a hippie? Surely not. (g)

    Or surprised that your STD is spreading. LOL!!!

  20. Julia says:

    What test? How can I take it? A Televangelist? I roared over that one.

Leave a Reply

