Gotta Post These Here!

Okay, I asked Kelli to make a pic of me with Adrian Brody. I had that one where I was looking up and he’s got to be taller than I am. How tall is he?

These are so good and the King Kong one CRACKS ME UP!!!! Make sure you visit Kelli Blogs to see what she’s done with Betty and Gena this week. I used to do this myself and in fact, had a bit of a duel with Gena Showalter over Hugh Jackman. I have blackmail picks of her… I’m wondering if I should share…

Okay, just one… She’ll forgive me if I tell you to go out and get a copy of this book! (Really, go look. I have to speak on a panel with her this weekend and she’s small but scary sometimes…)

Amazon.com: Enslave Me Sweetly (Alien Huntress Novels): Books: Gena Showalter


Agh, this isn’t as good as Kelli’s. In fact, she’s got this Hannibal thing happening.
It was a long time ago and this was my first.

See? Here’s another…

Oh, why not? Here’s more…


The last two are my favorites. LOL!
Here is the one of me with Mr. Jackman. These were all made during an extremely fun duel of wits between Gena and I in our group, the Oklahoma Outlaws. Oklahoma Romance Writers of America: OKRWA – Home of the OK Outlaws I think I’ll leave the picture morphing to Kelli. That is, unless I can do up a good one of her… Oh, I have a wicked idea…

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Gotta Post These Here!

  1. LOL!!! These are fantastic }:)

  2. Laura says:

    Guffaw!
    By the way, am I the only one who thought that in King Kong, the monsters in the ravine looked like angry penises with teeth?

  3. Wow!

    I think the one with Gena and Ellen is my favorite. lol.

    These are great.

  4. The one with Ellen is my fav, too. I wonder if I have the entire conversation somewhere. It was hilarious, but we offended a few people because we were… a… pretty raunchy. I finally took it private and made up this whole police file where she’d been arrested for manufacturing a date rape drug called Celebtrash.

    Fun times.

  5. Laura, I’d be afraid to get caught in one of your nightmares.

    And yes, maybe you were the only one. heh heh

  6. Those are too funny. Anything with Johnny Depp and I am there, no matter what weird thing he does.

  7. doc-t says:

    Theres a huge story here you’re not tellling….

    and the wedding between dax and worf… I LOVE it..

    so, what’s the scoop?

  8. I had forgotten about some of these! Fantastic!!! I need to post a few on my blog, too. I wish I could photoshop because I’ve got some ideas/torture for our Rinda…

  9. X. Dell says:

    If I didn’t know these pictures were photosopped, I’d say that you and Gina have been hanging out with a disreputable croud.

  10. Gena, bring it on baby. We can duke it out and settle it with mud wrestling this weekend after we do that panel discussion.

    (wg)

    I should post the whole conversation and the police files. Bet it’s still in our yahoo site…

    X, we are the disreputable crowd. LOL!

    Doc, Kelli rocks with photoshop. I don’t, as you can see above. The story is Gena and I had this little tiff over Hugh Jackman and Brad Pitt a couple of years ago. I made blackmail pics to prove to her Pitt that she’d been unfaithful. With my Hugh!

  11. Betty S says:

    These are soooo awesome. LMAO

  12. Rayke says:

    Oh wow.

    Is it just me, or is Mr. Jackman attempting to eat your eye?

    She did a really, really, good job on ths first one.

    But, my favorite is the Johnny Depp.

  13. The Johnny Depp one cracked me up. She laughed her butt off when I sent it, too. He looks so wiped and there she is all chipper in the background. heh heh

    Yeah, Kelli did a fantastic job on that first one. Even the angle of my eyes looking at him. As you can tell from my early efforts, this stuff is hard.

Leave a Reply

