Playing with Blogthings…

Monday time wasters. Have fun!In this first one, I said Wolverine was the sexiest XMan. Hmmm.

You Are Cyclops


Dedicated and responsible, you will always remain loyal to your cause.
You are a commanding leader – after all, you can kill someone just by looking at them.Power: force beams from your eyes

Which of the X-Men Are You?

This one cracked me up.

Your Famous Last Words Will Be:

“I can pass this guy.”

What Will Your Famous Last Words Be?

The Underwear Oracle?

What Your Underwear Says About You

You enjoy wearing nice underwear, even if it comes at a hefty price tag.You’re comfortable in your own skin – and don’t care to impress anyone.

The Underwear Oracle

This one is cool.

Your Dosha is Vata

Creative and restless, you take in all of life’s pleasures (maybe a little too much!).
You’re quick witted and very talkative, but you also tend to have a spotty memory.
You tend to get very into ideas, people, and lifestyles… but only for a short time.
It’s difficult to hold your attention, and you sometimes feel with what life has to offer.With friends: You are very uncomfortable in new situations or with new peopleIn love: You fall in and out of love very easily

To achieve more balance: Live in a warm climate and spend some quiet time in nature

What’s Your Dosha?

You Are 50% Normal

While some of your behavior is quite normal…
Other things you do are downright strange
You’ve got a little of your freak going on
But you mostly keep your weirdness to yourself

How Normal Are You?

And for your listening pleasure… some older Over the Rhine. This first one is off of their CD The Darkest Night of the Year which is full of some excellent Christmas songs. Click on the title to listen.
Thank You My Angel

And one of my favorites from the 1996 release Good Dog Bad Dog. Worth a listen if you have time to give it your ear. 🙂
Everyman’s Daughter

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Playing with Blogthings…

  1. Lyn Cash says:

    LOL at ‘you’ve got a little of your freak going on but you mostly keep your weirdness to yourself’ – hehehe.

  2. Lol.

    James Marsden went to PC North and I went to PC. We graduated the same year. We were both in competitive drama, so I saw him many a weekend.

  3. Okay, are you talking about PC North in Oklahoma City?

    I’m sad to say but I had to look up Marsden. Didn’t realize that was who played Cyclops. (g)

    Lyn, that was my favorite line!

  4. Bellezza says:

    Okay, Rinda, lest you be insulted, I am the same as you in two of your test results. I’m also a Cyclops, that’s fine, he’s hot. But, I’m 45% normal. I guess that’s a good thing, if I look around at most of the population. I’d rather not emulate too many of them. Thanks for the fun, I needed it after a day of 95 degree weather in my classroom!

  5. I know what you mean. It’s so humid here, it’s hard to breathe.

    Glad you had fun. 🙂

  6. Forgot… I would never be insulted. (g)

  7. Laura says:

    My last words: “I dunno. Press the button and find out.”
    HAHA! I love it. Ok, now for the X-Men test.

  8. Laura says:

    And I am Storm. Awesome.

  9. I’m Cyclops too and apparently I’m 60% normal }:)

  10. Jo Smith says:

    Calm and grounded, you are not prone to mood swings or anger.
    However, once you do get angry, it takes a lot to cool you down.
    You tend to think a little slower than most people, but your logic is astounding.
    Overall, you very loyal and trustworthy. You’re not scared of being who you really are.

    With friends: You enjoy their company, but often listen more than talk

    In love: You crave connection and affection. It’s hard for you to be single.

    To achieve more balance: Exercise vigorously (especially in the sun) and let go of attachments

    WOW, they came real close.

    Thanks Rinda
    Fun Stuff
    Jo

  11. Jo Smith says:

    I forgot my Dosha is Kapha.

    What ever the h*!! that is.

    Jo

  12. Jo Smith says:

    Ok I did them all.
    65% normal (alot would argue with that)

    Storm – X men

    Nice Doggie – last words

    a Total rebel that is too lazy to do laundry – underware

    Kapha – Dosha

    Got to go to work Now!

    Jo

  13. Jo Smith says:

    What the dictionary says about “what ever the h*!! that is” word Dosha.
    Remember I was a Kapha!
    As the line in Something Gotta Give says “So I’m crazy, the one thing I’m not taking a pill for”.

    Main Entry: dosha
    Part of Speech: noun
    Definition: in Ayurvedic medicine, one of the three biological humors or energies (kapha, pitta, vata) which combine in various proportions to determine individual constitution and mental and physical disorders
    Etymology: Sanskrit `fault, disease’

    Source: Webster’s New Millennium™ Dictionary of English, Preview Edition (v 0.9.6)
    Copyright © 2003-2005 Lexico Publishing Group, LLC

  14. Elaine says:

    Hi Rinda,

    I like to visit your site and thought I would just say Hi! and that these were fun. Thanks for sharing.

    I was Pitta (dosha) and Nice Doggie were my last words. Haven’t tried the X-men one yet.

    Regards,
    Elaine

  15. Hi Elaine! Welcome to the Snark! Sorry it took me so long to welcome you– I had notifications arriving late. 🙂

    Nice doggie. (snort)

Leave a Reply

