Nice Costume

Ever feel like you’re getting sick but you never quite get there?  Like you have half a cold?  I’ve felt like that all day, actually for close to a week now.  It’s just that today was worse.  It’s probably from fatigue.  I keep waking in the middle of the night thinking I’ve forgotten something or else I get hit with a plot idea. 

Have you figured out that if you don’t get up and write it down, you forget it by morning? At least I do. 

Okay, since I feel terrible, this post is terrible. So, I’ll share this link to the trailer for 300.  http://www.apple.com/trailers/wb/300/

Gerard Butler.  I feel better already.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nice Costume

  1. Heather says:

    All you had to say was Gerard. I didn’t make the connection earlier when it was on T.V. Wasn’t paying attention.

  2. Kelli McBride says:

    I SOOOO hope this movie is a great as the story that inspired it – and I mean the historical story of the 300 Spartans, not the graphic novel. This is definitely a situation where Hollywood/fiction can best the actual eventd. Of course, casting Gerard Butler as Leonidas is a very good attempt. The real Leonidas probably wasn’t as well-kempt and clean as Gerard looks in the trailers. Spartans used their “earthiness” as part of their psychological intimidation.

  3. sniv says:

    I hate sick but not sick. I get that way when I’m uber stressed (like last November, I was ick all month). Maybe you need to take a breather? Even if it’s just for an evening? I find a hot bath helps me, but we all have our little things.

  4. Yeah. If I don’t get up and write it down, that idea is gone in the morning. I freakin’ hate that! And I’m lazy, so I never get up. 😉

  5. Word Doctor says:

    Rinda,

    Try a little shot of whiskey…knocks that crap right out. I keep a notebad next to my bed for the very same reason, if I don’t write it down, it’s gone.

    Hope you feel better.

    -Doc

  6. Word Doctor says:

    correction: notepad. Maybe they are notebads…hhmmm….

  7. carol says:

    Hope you feel better fast. Whisky can help, even if you’re not sick. 🙂 Yeah, if you don’t write it, it’s lost forever. I should put a voice activated recorder by the bed. Then I could record the brilliant ideas without opening my eyes, turning on the light, etc.

  8. relliott4 says:

    Whiskey is some harsh stuff. Wonder if Vodka would work.

    What a great idea, Carol. Only my husband might object– but maybe this would be less harsh than flipping on the light. I even have one of those touch lamps…

    Yeah, stress is probably the culprit, Laura.

    Kelli, I think Gerard looked very earthy in the trailer. I know he made me feel very earthy.

    I’m much better today, all. Have a busy kid day, so that’s good.

  9. I used to have a notepad by the bed for ideas then when I woke up in the morning I couldn’t read them. Now I have one of those mini recorders and it works so much better. Great for ideas in the car too. I looooooove Gerard Butler. Even if the movie isn’t true to history, I will have to go see it.

  10. Heather says:

    Did you know that your comments are disabled for your most recent post?

  11. Missy says:

    Not many can surpass Gerard Butler in the sexy department but Michael Fassbender is also in 300 and he’s nothing to snub one’s nose at.

    Since this is a Frank Miller project, I’m not going to hold my breath on historical accuracy but it is definitely a movie I can’t miss.

    Thanks for mentioning it — it made me feel a bit better.

Leave a Reply

