For The Geek In Us

Thanks for the feedback on the Blog thing.  I’m not moving–just curious. 

I don’t usually like to post twice in a day, but I thought it would be fun to share this video from the recent Consumer Electronics Show in Vegas.  There are some really cool gadgets coming out on the market and I have to say, I always enjoy Will Wheaton’s wit–especially in the last part of the segment where he went to explore another “less geeky” conference happening at the same time. 

Check out the direction of his gaze before you even play the video.  LOL!

Revision 3

He has a pretty decent blog as well. 🙂 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to For The Geek In Us

  1. I’m addicted to Wil. And it’s all your fault. 😉

  2. I might be retracting that comment. He just dissed the Cowboys. 😦

  3. relliott4 says:

    I missed that one. Guess you’d hate my house. We have Redskins helmets and banners… My husband is from northern Virginia.

  4. Okay. I can’t comment here anymore… 😉

    (Honestly, I hate football. But, I know better than to say a cross word against the Cowboys or Sooners at family gatherings. It is so ingrained in my psyche, that if any one is blatently derogatory toward them, I take it personally. Ridiculous, I know.)

  5. relliott4 says:

    I don’t watch football much–but I’ve been known to catch special Redskin or Sooner games.

    Oh, you should hear the way Redskin fans rip into the Cowboys… LOL!

    I was wondering how the romance writers would react to my son’s over-Redskin-decorated bedroom and about fell over when Jill said they were fans, too. It’s not often you run into football comrades in Oklahoma.

  6. X. Dell says:

    Cool toys. I didn’t need to picture Wesley Crusher smoking a joint, though.

  7. relliott4 says:

    I think I’ve been reading the Wheaton blog so long, I no longer see him as Wesley and I was the ultimate TNG Geek. I once lived nearly an hour from my work and would drive like a bat out of hell to get home in time every single night for the next TNG rerun. Yeah, rerun. I still miss that show.

    X, you would probably love his blog. He covers a lot of topics and not only is it funny and informative, but it has a lot of heart.

Leave a Reply

