Store Snark

First of all–tomorrow is the deadline for the Scene From a Pic.  We had some wonderful pieces submitted–even one through email you guys haven’t seen yet.  I’ll be leaving it up a few days so everyone can take their time reading. 🙂

So, since I haven’t posted about the store in a while, I thought I’d share a little update. 

Not much happening. 

LOL!  Seriously, since I stopped buying ads, traffic has slowed to a crawl.  I’m focusing on the writing right now and may look into more advertising options later in the year, but right now, I’m just doing the occasional newsletter when I have new designs.  Have a couple right now. 

allnight.jpg Called Where’s The Switch.

http://www.cafepress.com/thewritesnark/2469589

dont-ask.jpg Called Don’t Ask

http://www.cafepress.com/thewritesnark/2469617 (I like this design on the white cap quite a bit.  But then, I’m lazy and wear ponytails and hats a lot…)

And for fun, I’ll share some of my bestsellers.  This first one has really done well the last month and there’s even a better design with the saying.  I think the sloppy, chalkboard feel appeals to our writer humor.

deadline.jpg Called Need Coffee & Sleep Waves for the other design with saying.

http://www.cafepress.com/thewritesnark/1193786 

zap.jpg Called Power. Good.  (All of these designs come on different style shirts, but I love this style of shirt for women–just buy a size larger than you usually wear, it fits snug.)

http://www.cafepress.com/thewritesnark/2049429 

And this one cracks me up.  I’m surprised that it steadily sells –one every couple of months.  I told my husband I couldn’t wait to reach the point where I could buy him this one.  He said to go ahead and get it–that there are more than just monetary benefits to being married to one.  Technically, the romance is secondary in my books, but I’ve been known to write a hot scene or two…

wife.jpg Called Romance Novel Husband.  This one needs a new name. <g>

http://www.cafepress.com/thewritesnark/984698

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Store Posts!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Store Snark

  1. What kind of ads were you buying?

  2. relliott4 says:

    Blogads. http://www.blogads.com

    They gather blogs that get high traffic and organize ads for them. An ad can be anywhere from 10 a month up to thousands for a week.

    I just bought ads to try and get the word out on the store, but the store doesn’t make near enough to cover them. So, the store is now a just for fun thing.

    I might try a banner exchange later when I have time to explore it. It’s why I have all those different sized banners on my aol site. In fact, you are one of two who has one of my store buttons on their site. I still get hits from your blog occasionally. 🙂

    Oh, I don’t charge for the stuff on the right. Those are either banner exchanges like the “I do the Write Thing” or books from friends I like to help promote.

  3. relliott4 says:

    Wait, the only other button is a Pink Spyder one–all those proceeds are donated. So, you are the only one with one of my buttons.

  4. I’m so weak — bought two — got the grey husband shirt and the green need coffee. LOL

    Stop making me shop…

    Sam

  5. relliott4 says:

    I have that green shirt and mine says “You interrupted my alien battle for this?” I wore it to a doctor’s appointment once. Now, I have that saying on the long sleeved women’s black and I love it!

    Don’t worry, Sam, I don’t post about the store often.

    But thanks! I’ve sold that husband saying on a bunch of golf shirts.

  6. relliott4 says:

    My grins and winks disappeared. I was winking at you, Sam. 😉

Leave a Reply

