Done

stack.jpg

Mine has words on it.   Wanna read two of them?

The End.

It’s three a.m.  I’m too tired.  It’s not sinking in yet.  

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Done

  1. Elaine says:

    Congratulations. ‘The End’ sound like two really good words. Glad you shared them!

    Elaine

  2. SciFiChick says:

    Congrats! Celebrating with James Bond? I can’t think of anything better. 😉

  3. carol says:

    Yay. That’s too great. I’m proud and now want to read it all. Have fun this weekend. Carol

  4. CJ says:

    Whoo-hoo! Doing the Snoopy dance for you, girl.

  5. Jen says:

    Congrats!!

    (I think I still have a few weeks to go on mine.)

  6. Awesome! Congratulations! Have I mentioned how jealous I am…?

  7. Sunny Lyn says:

    I’ve had a DEVIL of a time getting over here – lol. Kept clicking and winding up on Word Press home page, all kinds of things. ANYWAY…looks very interesting. Happy for you! Love the new site.

  8. relliott4 says:

    Which new site? This one? Hon, you’ve been away awhile. heh heh Sorry it was difficult to find me. I love WordPress!

    Jealous? Rachel… let’s see… how many have you completed in the past year?

    Thanks everyone! I took today off and ended up organizing all my notes for the next draft. I love that part of the writing best! The layering…

  9. Dana Pollard says:

    woohoo! this is awesome news!

    Putting “The End” on a manuscript is the best thing in the world. Ever.

  10. Congratulations! I’m glad to see you’ve reached the all important ‘The End’ – so glad, in fact, that I’ve come out of lurker-land to actually comment on your blog! 😉 Found my way here a while back via Rachel Vincent. I hope I get to put those all important words at the end of *my* MS one day… Well done! 🙂

  11. RElliott4 says:

    Thanks Dana! I will see you this weekend. 🙂

    And thanks for visiting the Snark, Karen. I know a lot of people who follow on Blogger have issues with signing in here, so I appreciate your time for the kind words. Rachel is great–poor thing was on the phone with me forever last night–both of us trying to make sense of my back plot… heh heh

  12. sniv says:

    WOOHOO! That’s awesome! Hope you went out to celebrate.

  13. A very big congratulations to you, Rinda!

    I would have been more vocal about that today, but as you guessed…I’m shy. Takes me a few meetings to find my tongue. 😉

  14. RElliott4 says:

    Well, I made up for the vocal part… When I can tell someone is a little shy, I tend to overcompensate to make them feel more comfortable. Sometimes it works, sometimes, I come off obnoxious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

