No Pitch

The agent coming to our mini-conference had to cancel due to weather in New York.  Flights were canceled. 

Kind of bummed here. 

On the positive side, I had realized my synopsis wasn’t quite up to par, so I’ll have time to revise it to my liking before sending it off to her. 

Plus, I’ll also have time to get the entire second draft done and I’m pretty excited about jumping into that part. I prefer pitching a ‘fully’ complete manuscript anyway.

Looks like the booksigning tomorrow is still on, so if you’re in the OKC area, you might not want to miss! 

Borders on NW Expressway

11:30 to 12:30

Here are the authors and books they’ll be signing:

Christine Rimmer – Ralphie’s Wives
Georgine Gentry – To Love a Texan
Gena Showalter – Nymph King
Jill Monroe – Hitting the Mark
Myla Jackson – Alluring Tales
Dinah McCall – Survivors
Linda Goodnight – Touch of Grace

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Pitch

  1. sniv says:

    Yeah. We had a major snowstorm up in the northeast last night. 😦 I’m sorry you didn’t get to pitch, but hopefully it will work out for the best with the new and improved synopsis. 🙂

  2. Sunny Lyn says:

    All good things in their time, I guess. Now your pitch will be even better!

    Tell ole Lynn & Sharon HELLO for me. Haven’t seen Lynn in years (saw Sharon in Atlanta), and they were two of my 1st mentors (she and Janis and Nancy and…who WASN’T a mentor to us all way back when? – lol).

    Have fun. Miss you!

  3. I can’t access my email until I get home, but I wanted to say thank you so much for showing up. Made my trip 100% worth it. I’ll save all the gushy, girly stuff for an email. 😉

    Hugs…

  4. X. Dell says:

    Strange thing about the weather, here. We had temperatures in the upper sixties on Thursday, but by Friday morning we were in the opening battle against the worst snowfall we’ve had all season. If only she had left ten hours earlier….

  5. Sorry to hear about the weather spoiling things for you, but maybe it wasn’t quite meant to happen yet… You can get things ‘pitch-perfect’ and be ready for next time! 🙂

    On another subject, I meant to say thanks for having such great art links on your blog. I wouldn’t have found deviantART if it weren’t for you, and I’m finding LOTS of inspiration there for my WiP. Cheers! 🙂

  6. RElliott4 says:

    I love DevianART!!! I have a few other great art links, too, so I’ll keep posting don’t worry. 🙂

    All, I’m okay about the pitch. Got my book done and I got to meet Heather in person which made the weekend completely worth it–even though I talked her ears off…

Leave a Reply

