Laptop Tip

Heather brought up how uncomfortable a laptop can be on a person’s lap, so I thought I’d share this great thing I found at Office Depot.  At first, I thought it was priced high for what looks like a thin piece of plastic, but it has turned into the best writing purchase ever.

I have a bunch of lapdesks and several of them are very nice.  But lapdesks can be bulky, wide and heavy.  I even have one that has the most annoying, noisy ‘packing peanuts’ in the bottom part. 

This sucker has holes in it so the heat can escape, it’s adjustable for different angles and it has non-skid pads on it to keep the laptop from sliding around.  It also weighs nearly nothing. 

lapdesk-001.jpg

lapdesk-004.jpg

lapdesk-005.jpg

You can read about it here. http://www.officedepot.com/ddSKU.do?level=SK&id=362125&Ntt=lapdesk&uniqueSearchFlag=true&An=text

You can bring the pics up large for a better look.  The quality of the pics isn’t great since these were taken with a cheap digital that came with a cheap printer. <g>  Oh, and you can also tell, I’ve used mine to death and rubbed off some of the stoppers.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Helpful Writing Posts, My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Laptop Tip

  1. I’ll have to check this out. Thanks!

  2. carol says:

    Wow. Instead of having it slope away from me, what happends when I put anything on my lack of a real lap, I could adjust it to tilt the right direction? I’m in. What a great idea. I’m getting one. Thanks, kiddo.

  3. Betty S says:

    This looks like a great idea. The thing I hate about laptops is the keyboard angle.

Leave a Reply

