Drive By Posting

wineandgrapes.jpg

I’m about to have a glass of wine.  Had a weird sort of day.  Couldn’t concentrate and I really needed to today.  I soared through rewrites on two chapters yesterday and part of a third one.  Sent off some chapters to my cp. 

Then today, I found myself haunting blogs, lurking on conversations I found interesting, speaking up in a couple.  Yeah, my remark about the cosmic Wheaties on one was slightly er, different, but it’s like RomanceLand went insane today.  It started with someone’s honest opinion on a book and went downhill from there.  Then I spent a little time raging over some stories of blatant discrimination at the RT Convention. 

Uh, have I ever said that bigotry in any form upsets me like nothing else??  I have serious hot buttons there. 

I’d plan to make up today’s oddness by working tonight, but Wednesday night is one of the three nights I like to watch TV.  I love  two shows Wednesdays.  So, I’m going to relax, eat the meal I put together in the crockpot this morning and put my feet up. 

bones.jpg

This one just plain rocks.  I love the characters, the story lines, the snappy dialogue, the science…. 

And the other?

medium.jpg

While I like the story lines, it’s the characters that really pull me into this show–and the relationship between the main character and her husband.  In fact, he’s so freaking wonderful, I’d steal him if he was real. 

Wait, I shouldn’t be greedy.  I’ve got a pretty nice man at home… <g>

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Drive By Posting

  1. Missy says:

    Bones and Medium are two of my must see shows! I knew I liked you for some reason. 😉

  2. Celise says:

    Bones is one of my favorite shows, too! Yay, another Squint-lover. I used to be a HUGE fan of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel and was SO happy to see David on another series. One in which he smiles! I was stunned the first time I saw it.

    “What a great smile he has,” I told my hubby-who-never-gets jealous. I never saw it during the years he was on Buffy and Angel.

  3. inkedblots says:

    Medium is pretty good. But I have decided that Patricia needs new hair. They just don’t give her good hair.
    Other than that.. pretty cool.
    I’m with you.. that hubby on there rocks!!!

  4. relliott4 says:

    Yes, Patricia needs a new do. She’s such a beautiful woman and her hair needs to reflect that.

    Celise! This cracks me up. The hubby watches Bones with me and during one of the first episodes, it occurred to me that I hadn’t seen him smile much before and that he should. A lot. Told the hubby this and he grinned. He isn’t the jealous type either. Which is a good thing.

    (Big time Buffy fanatic here, too.)

    Missy–my other favs are House and Heroes. I have a few that I watch sometimes, but these four are my must see shows.

  5. avoich says:

    [b]Цены на рассылки:[/b]
    1000 – 10$
    2000-3000 – 9$ за тысячу
    4000-6000 – 8$ за тысячу
    7000-9000 – 7$ за тысячу
    10000-13000 – 6$ за тысячу
    14000 – и более – 5$ за тысячу

    Рассылка производится по форумам, построенным на таких движках как Invision Power Board, PHPBB, Vbulletin, Yabb, Ultimatebb, Exbb, Newbb и прочим.
    Делаем рассылку как по русскоязычным форумам, так и по зарубежным.

    [b]Что дает рассылка вашему сайту?[/b]
    Моментальный приток посетителей
    Увеличение тИЦ
    Улучшение позиций в поисковых системах

    [b]Эффективность рассылки на форумы [/b]
    Анализ существующих сайтов, подвергнутых процедуре регистрации в форумах, показал, что 1000 беклинков с форумов повышают ТИЦ сайта от 100 до 200 единиц (в зависимости от тематики)
    Ссылочное ранжирование: 1000 ссылок с ключевыми словами из форумов позволяют сайту почти точно (естественно в зависимости от тематики и конкуренции) появиться в первой пятерке по среднечастотникам 4-6 тыс по директу и выше
    Целевые посетители: за первую неделю Ваше объявление прочтет порядка 25-30 человек на каждом форуме. За всё время существования объявления его увидят 100-200 человек (в зависимости от посещаемости форума).

    Практика показывает, что рассылка на 1000 форумов даёт 150 уникальных, заинтересованных в рекламируемом товаре или услуге посетителей каждый день в первую неделю после рассылки. Затем количество посетителей снижается до 50-100 хостов в день.

    По окончанию рассылки Вы получите отчет о проделанной работе – прямые ссылки на Ваше объявление.

    Контакты|!|: icq: 286-843-628 mail: masspostingweb@gmail.com

  6. UtesseDella says:

    Nothing seems to be easier than seeing someone whom you can help but not helping.
    I suggest we start giving it a try. Give love to the ones that need it.
    God will appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

