Who You Lookin’ At?

I’m messing with my theme.  No, dirty mind, not that one. 

Thought I could use a new look–or an old one in this case.  And those big eyes?  Mine.  And yeah, they can see you…

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Who You Lookin’ At?

  1. inkedblots says:

    Definately a ‘clean’ look. Have you decided on this one or are you still playing? I went through about 10 different themes before I settled on mine. Once I found it, I knew it was the one.

    WP themes are soo much easier than designing them yourself (I used to do it for a living). I’m happy to just leave it up to someone else now.

  2. relliott4 says:

    Still playing. I wish we could play without it changing here, though. 🙂

  3. Erica R says:

    Love the eyes! Nice!

  4. relliott4 says:

    I originally moved to wordpress and used those big-glassed eyes. heh heh

    I think I’m going with this one for a little while. Sometimes, I worried the last one was hard to load for people with slower connections. 🙂

    I wish I could change up some of the color, though.

  5. If you want to spend a few dollars on a personalized site with colors of your choosing, check out http://www.swank.com

    They work with wordpress format. (Not sure about wordpress.com, though. You might need to secure a url.)

    I like this one and the old one. (You have pretty peepers.) But I’ll keep dropping in no matter what. 🙂

    And I LOVE your new write snark button! I might have to snag it. hehe.

  6. or dropping by? (droping in sounds ‘off’)

  7. relliott4 says:

    Heh heh. People sometimes come here expecting snark because of the name of the blog. I made that to show why it carries the name. Most snark filters that way.

    Will check out the swank!

  8. Sarah Wilson says:

    And such pretty eyes looking at me… 🙂

  9. Jen says:

    I like the look. 🙂

    I keep thinking about changing mine, but I’m so picky and haven’t really had time to put much into it yet. Maybe after the residency in June…

Leave a Reply

