Official Release Day!

 covercrop.jpg

 Despite early Stray sightings, the official release date is here!!!  Okay, technically, it’s June 1st, but I don’t care!  It’s out and I’m so excited for her!  Check out Rachel Vincent’s debut book. 

Faythe Sanders likes to pretend she’s a normal college co-ed, but that’s only half the truth. It’s the other half that matters when her former lover appears on campus, sent to pull her back into a life her classmates could never understand, or even imagine. He has come to take her home, to where hunting doesn’t involve guns, the night isn’t for sleeping, and fur is much more than just a fashion statement.

Female werecats are disappearing from all over the south, and the Pride is helpless to find its missing members and stop the stray responsible. Confined to home for her own protection, Faythe must face everything she went to school to escape: the family she left behind, the love she turned her back on, and the destiny tradition says she’s bound to fulfill. And when it all becomes too much to handle, an emotionally charged error in judgment leads her into the unsheathed claws of the stray himself. Now, armed with nothing but animal instinct and a serious attitude, Faythe must free herself and stop the kidnappers before their horrific plot robs her Pride of its most valuable asset: its own continued existence.

You can order Stray here.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Official Release Day!

  1. Cool cover! 🙂 I can’t wait to see it in our local Borders.

  2. SciFiChick says:

    Sounds great.. This is one I’ll probably have to pick up..

  3. CJ says:

    Sounds wicked cool!

  4. scooper says:

    I keep seeing this book in blogland and have added it to my buy list. I hope it’s as good as I think it’ll be.

  5. inkedblots says:

    OMG! I just looked at your site at work with my screen set at 800 x 600 (don’t ask, they are all blind at my work) and everything is sooo HUGE!

    It really brings out the color in your eyes! LOL

    Just thought I would tell you how BIG you are at work!!

    BTW, that is some bitchin’ cover art

  6. relliott4 says:

    Too big. Too scary.

    You know, I hadn’t thought of that. I keep my screen so small, it’s not very big on my side…

  7. inkedblots says:

    I wouldn’t worry about it. If people have their screens that big they either need better glasses, a new monitor or need to read the instructions on how to fix the one they have. LOL

    Soo… how’s your furry friend? There just isn’t enough news about your furry friend, it’s always this writing stuff.. “blah blah edits… blah blah rewrites”.. sheesh, you would think you were a writer or something. LOL (kidding!!!)

    Please tell me the mail lady/man hasn’t smashed him/her. And you should name him/her.

  8. Crys Moon says:

    i love this book i got it three days ago and im almost done i just can put it down…. it is so great!!!

Leave a Reply

