Sorry!

Wow, there are, uh, other kinds of urban fantasy out there.  I knew that.  Of course I did. 

However, I did not mean to make everyone think they were headed over to my CP’s site and instead end up in someone else’s idea of urban fantasy. 

So sowwy. 

But….

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!! 

The news, for those who, uh, got a different sort of entertainment, was that Rachel Vincent’s book, Stray, debuted at 107 on the USA Today Bestseller List!!!!  On the third day!!!! 

How cool is that? 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sorry!

  1. Awwww, thanks. I swear I’m still floating. But the real results will be in the “velocity” of the sales, according to my editor. 😉

    Rachel

  2. Lacey says:

    Damn. I think I might be super-curious about the bad link!

  3. I had no idea until I typed in her blog address wrong, but that was months ago. Never thought of UF in that way before. 😉

  4. relliott4 says:

    Well Lacey, all I did was leave out the blogspot in Rachel’s blog address which is http://www.urbanfantasy.blogspot.com. I’ll warn you now, don’t open around any kiddos.

    I found out because I met with friends yesterday who told me they tried that link and it was blocked at work.

  5. rhian says:

    you know of course i’m gonna have to go SEE for myself. dang curiousity.
    Rachel’s book actually came out early in Georgia so i was able to snag before we left on vacation. It became immediately evident reading it that it would be a HUGE hit. Cuz i have this whole fancy schmancy crystal ball and everything ya know? 😛

  6. rhian says:

    wuuuh-ooooh….ummm… yeah – i guess that would make some eye bug out…

  7. Kathy says:

    Yeah, ummmm, I just hope that it didn’t…ya know, like…’register’ anywhere on some update that Kathy likes to ogle hoo-haw pictures between customers. LOL

    How would I explain that?

    In any event, congrats to Rachael!

    K

  8. Teri Brown says:

    I blogged about her book… it’s the only book that I had to pick up and read again. No kidding… even with a TBR pile threatening to toppled over onto my bed. I couldn’t help it!
    Teri

  9. relliott4 says:

    Glad you liked it, Teri!

    Rhian, that link was connected to this blog for more than 24 hourse. Yay.

    Sorry, Kathy. 🙂 It was great seeing you Saturday.

Leave a Reply

