Psymbience is Oklahoma Band!

NOTE!! Okay, people getting here from what was supposed to be a funny image of me goofing off with my little brother–your searches are sickening. I’m trying to get the picture off Google.

My brother’s band, Psymbience, won the battle of the bands last night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They are heading to Dallas and representing Oklahoma in the next battle.  Next, is LA… 

I’d play a clip but I haven’t heard them with their new lead singer.  Bummer.  But, if you scroll down to the sonfic at right, here they are on their first CD.

I used to have a funny picture of me throttling him when we were kids, but I removed it due to some weird Internet searches it was bringing here. 

Here he is now, with his fiance, Christy.  She’s been with him a long time.  I keep asking her why…  <wg>

bobby1.jpg

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Art & Music. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Psymbience is Oklahoma Band!

  1. That is fantastic! Your family must be stoked. (I can’t believe I just typed that word. 😉 )

    I’m driving to OK tonight. Late. And leaving early tomorrow. Ugh. (But I’ll be right around the corner from you for a few hours. Aren’t you excited?)

  2. relliott4 says:

    I’m stoked. LOL!

    Whatcha doin’ in OK so late?

  3. Carol S. says:

    How exciting. Congrats to him and his band. Carol

  4. Jen says:

    That’s pretty impressive. 🙂 Congrats and good luck to them!

  5. Kathy says:

    Fantastic!! That is very exciting for him.

  6. X. Dell says:

    Tell your brother congratulations, and break a leg in Texas.

    The recording sounds fine, both musically and techically.

    The two of you looked so cute twenty years ago.

    (ducks)

  7. relliott4 says:

    I didn’t think he was so cute back then. heh heh

    I’ll be interested to hear their new stuff and the new singer.

  8. Brother Bob says:

    It kind of resembles your son don’t you think?

  9. relliott4 says:

    Just a tad. Hey, I saw a photo of you and Christy at mom’s and I’d love a copy. It was fantastic.

    And hey, congratulations again!!

  10. Great news! Your brother’s band is awesome. And the new singer must be good because they won. 🙂 The Boss is going to be gone for 3 weeks. Guess what I’m going to read…

  11. rhian says:

    Yay for your brother! (We missed you today on the Train, btw)
    i love that top picture of you and your brother!

  12. julia says:

    Congratulations to your brother and his band!

Leave a Reply

