I’m Home!

Home and exhausted like everyone else.  The hubby planned a surprise welcome home party for me last night, so I’m just now getting to email, blogs, etc.  I don’t have pics yet, but took an entire roll I plan to drop off later–so soon.

In the meantime, Heather (It was so great spending time with her!) posted a slideshow with quite a few pics of us all here.  You will recognize me as the one with consistent chipmunk cheeks.  It was great seeing all my friends and going out with OKRWA members Wednesday night.  I missed the second OKRWA night due to some personal issues, but the vegging out in the hotel room ended up doing me a lot of good. 

Thursday night was our NRCA and it was just too cool for words. 

I was energized Saturday and spent most of the day popping in agent workshops to see which ones I liked–which ones I thought would fight for my best interests–which ones might scare me.  Which ones I might scare… Heh heh.  But I have three more agencies to scope out on the net today and I plan to have proposals out to them by next week.

I had one, small, embarrassing fangirl moment with Kim Harrison, but I’m trying to block my small babbling gush.  I did buy another copy of her hardback so it must be love.  This one is signed… 

I met Jenna Black and talked her poor ear off Saturday night.  Did the same with Jocelynn Drake–a good friend of Rachel’s.  Saw Rachel on and off–we got to have lunch on day one and then we more or less waived and shared a drink now and then. <g>

My roommates T.L. Schaefer and Brooke Taylor were just extraordinary.  I loved the time with them.  We have blackmail pictures.  heh heh

I looked for writers I’ve met on blogs and only ran into two.  Erica Ridley and Robin L. Rotham.  We had brief “hi hellos” and got faces firmly implanted over the imaginary ones we’d developed before.

Hmm.. I know there’s more, but I must get back to catching up.  I’ll filter in any good info and share pics throughout the week.  It’s good to be back. 🙂 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Home!

  1. I still can’t believe how much I did while there, and yet still didn’t get to do everything I’d planned. Argh!

    And I hesitated about posting the round, red orbs on my slide, but I didn’t want to forget how much fun that evening was.

    Good times.

  2. relliott4 says:

    Oh no, I thought that was hilarious. We all did play with my balls all evening. Granted, they started out as Vicki’s…

    I plan to blog about my balls and I’ll send them back to you. I couldn’t figure out how to swipe a pic and swiping the whole slide felt kind of thiefish. (g)

    I had toooo much fun at the NRCA with that open bar. Jeez. But, I loved that you did, too. You were grinning so much and the urinal scare was a keeper. LOL

  3. Take any of the pics you want. It took me awhile to figure out how Rachel did, but if you click on “view all images” and then double click on the photo you want as it is displayed, it will open a new window for you to save the photo with a right click.

    I must not forget to blog about the urinal. lol.

  4. Erica R says:

    It was great to meet you!

    Can’t wait to hear all about your balls and the urinal. (Wait–Not sure that came out right… *g)

  5. Sounds like you had a wonderful time! Will miss you at Romance Ink this weekend, but will watch your blog for more info on balls and urinals(?!) Email me about how any pitches went… I know you did great!

Leave a Reply

