Some Conference Pics!

I don’t have my pics back, so I’m shamelessly stealing some from others.  Will give full credit.  These are from J–she doesn’t have a website yet.  She is one super cool lady even though she purposely holds out on pushing the button until I give up and talk!  All pics have been manipulated to fit–so they’re off just a tad. 

dscn0345.jpg

Heidi Vanlandingham.  And that’s me.  Talking.

dscn0347.jpg

Me.  Talking.  And drinking. I’m between Heidi V. and Vicki Hudoba, the president of our RWA chapter.

dscn0368.jpg

That’s me in the ponytail.  Probably TALKING.  To myself.  And yeah, there’s more wine.  My roomie, Brooke, sitting next to me, looks like she’s had enough… Also in the pic is Ammanda McCabe, standing, and Kathleen Redwine–who wore a killer and (I’m so jealous!) revealing gown to the awards.

dscn0369.jpg

My very lovely friend, Shelia, who simply does not look like she just had that sweet baby.

These next two were swiped from Heather.  I swear, I’ll have my own up tomorrow or the day after.

again.jpg

Rachel Vincent and me–NOT TALKING. It.  Is.  Possible.  

cute.jpg

Heather Harper and Gena Showalter.  I simply love the expression on Heather’s face here, so I stole the pic.  Gena was being so naughty at this signing.  I loved it.  She promised me much naked fun.

I’d load more pics but I don’t want to overload you on the first go around.  I can’t wait to see how mine came out!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Some Conference Pics!

  1. These are great! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Ooh, great photos! More, please! 🙂

  3. Van-landing-ham. Split it up three ways and it is easy to remember.

    And OMG. I’m learning to click with the timing/delay of my camera immeadiately after you quit talking. You crack me up. 😉

  4. relliott4 says:

    Honestly, getting my picture taken makes me nervous and if everyone is staring, I end up talking or fidgeting. I’ve even wandered off if the picture doesn’t come fast enough. But I hate the way my face looks in pics–so me thinks I purposely sabotage myself…

  5. Jill Monroe says:

    Rinda – you just can’t take a bad pic! These were fun – and I appreciate the theft – just seems to make it all better.

  6. relliott4 says:

    Jill, I took these off our photo site on the loop. J had me load like thirty or so–some excellent ones of you in there, too! Some really, really bad ones of me.

  7. Awesome pics! Good to see you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

