Monday Poetry Train- He Tires

 hand.jpg 

(Photo by Giuseppe Crimeni)

He Tires

Hold on
To me,
My Love.

I will keep us
Afloat.

For my dreams
Are still yet
Buoyant.

___________

Take a ride on Rhian’s Monday Poetry Train!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Poet?. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Monday Poetry Train- He Tires

  1. julia says:

    Great photo, and wonderfully strong poem – its brief length makes it punchier. I can relate to this like you cannot imagine.

  2. relliott4 says:

    Oh I can. 🙂

    Glad you like it. I set it aside for later rewrites and each time I pulled it out, I couldn’t change a word.

  3. scooper says:

    I like the photo also and the three lines feel like a life jacket, meant to keep a person from drowning. I enjoyed it. I prefer short and to the point poems, so keep up the good work.

  4. relliott4 says:

    I actually emailed the photographer, who lives in Italy, to ask permission to use this photo. It just went with this poem perfectly. I love the color, the reach.

    I have a lot of short poems. Like them myself. 🙂

  5. rhian says:

    Rinda – this one is incredible! well, all of yours are – but this one is particularly poignant for me right now! Awesome imagery with it too.

  6. Nancy says:

    I love the strength and simplicity of this. That picture is so cool.

  7. That image is sooo… dramatic! Wow!

  8. relliott4 says:

    I know. The image hit me right away. To the point where I didn’t want to post this little tidbit without it.

    I’m glad you all like it. 🙂

  9. Very powerful.
    You capture so much with so little.
    Hands do express many things.

  10. Ann says:

    Beautiful poem (and the picture adds so much). Thank you for sharing this with us.

  11. Great poem. I don’t read a lot of poetry, so I don’t have a lot to say about it other than I liked it.

  12. I really liked it, but the photo totally creeped me out. I’m afraid to go in the water…

    anna j evans

  13. CJ says:

    Oh my! Very nice indeed.

  14. relliott4 says:

    This pic could go with another writer’s Monday offering. It was about men and sharks. Anna, you might like that one. 😉

    Thanks all. This little bitty means a lot to me actually.

  15. Very nice, a great sentiment

  16. Jill says:

    I hope somebody will save them soon!!

Leave a Reply

