OKRWA’s Recap Today!

okrwapic2.jpg 

These are the OKRWA Oklahoma Outlaws.  Not all–but those there for the hat shot that day. This is the only time you’ll ever see me in a cowboy hat. <g> 

If you are in the NW Expressway area today and want to hear info gathered from the RWA National Conference in Dallas, Tx this year, come by the Belle Isle Library at 1:00.

I’m MC-ing the event and have lined up seven speakers including Malena Lott, Rachel Vincent, T.L. Schaeffer, Donnell Epperson, Madelaine Havey-Culp and Kathy Wheeler. 

There will be snacks and better yet, door prizes, including books! 

For meeting directions, visit OKRWA’s website.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in OKRWA. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OKRWA’s Recap Today!

  1. I’m so bummed that I can’t make it. Poo.

    Have fun!

  2. Heather, it was terrific. And they were still going at four when I finally had to duck out. Wish I coulda stayed. Rinda, fine job. And I agree with your suggestion that we make it a longer meeting for the recap.

  3. relliott4 says:

    Thanks! Yeah, we need time to discuss workshops AND the info we pick up at lunches and bars. 🙂

Leave a Reply

