Mmm… Brains

Top edit:

Editing here because my husband just said something funny.  He and my son keep tossing this little football back and forth in the living room.  Back and forth.  Back and forth.  I finally sigh and ask what’s fun about throwing a ball?  He said it was a guy thing.  I said maybe we don’t get it because girls like more intricate fun.  His answer.  “Maybe if girls were more simple they’d be more fun.” 

Nice, eh?

So… Store News!

Heather made a Halloween request and I’m starting to really like the design.  I like it so much, I’m knocking a dollar off of every shirt in the section from now up until Halloween. 

Woo hoo!  A freaking dollar! 

Believe me, it would be nice if I could do more.  I might need to move the Write Snark to a place with cheaper base prices. <g>

For fun, here are a few versions of Mmm… Brains.  Slightly different designs but they are all on all the dark shirts and some of the light. 🙂

 

And the other side…

And this one cracks me up.  I’d wear it if I was expecting. 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Store Posts!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mmm… Brains

  1. Celise says:

    Have you thought about Zazzle.com? They set the prices. You don’t have to. Just a thought.

  2. Michelle says:

    Oh sweet!!! I just have to get the maternity one now. Funny on so many levels!

  3. Jen says:

    Heh. If I had a credit card right about now, I’d have to get the mug. lol. Self-imposed deadline (confirmed via e-mail yesterday) of sorts, but still….

    Dangit. I’m logged in with the fatchickconfessions account again instead of the Créatif one. Sorry.

  4. relliott4 says:

    You can log in with any account you like. I’m going to have to get that mug myself. 🙂

    I’ll check out Zazzle–thanks for the tip! I love the set up of Cafe Press. Love a lot about it. But the base prices are just too high.

  5. Erica R says:

    “Maybe if girls were more simple they’d be more fun.”

    Bwa!!!

  6. Sunny Lyn says:

    omg – I gotta have that mug…and that shirt…I can pass for pregnant–I know I can – LOL. I MISS YOU – hope you’ll have a fantastic October – it’s almost upon us. Anyway, hugs, my friend. KEWL merchandise.

  7. I love this! I feel this way when it comes to grading papers. Too often, I wait until the last minute to grade a set of essays, and end up doing like 20-25 in one sitting. When you have students who think Nixon is an honest, straightforward guy, and the assignment is to analyze his speech for propaganda, well it’s sometimes hard to work up the enthusiasm to grade. I actually had one guy turn in a paragraph that was so incoherent, that I swear he asked 8 of his friends to write a sentence and simply strung them together randomly.

    I’m not kidding.

    I do believe I’ll have to have that mug.

Leave a Reply

