Quigley Down Under

Right now, I’m watching this movie for like the 100th time.

quigley.jpg

And I’ll more than likely watch it 100 more.  I hardly ever like movies set in historical settings, but this is one of my favorites!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quigley Down Under

  1. Michele says:

    I love that movie! Everytime I see it listed in the guide I mark it. I just finished One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest. Classic Jack Nicholson!!!

  2. Adrian Simmons says:

    That was a great movie. It suffered, I think, from being marketed as a comedy, which it really isn’t. Mostly isn’t.

  3. Laura says:

    If I recall, my mom really likes that movie. I know I’ve seen it, but don’t remember it. By the way, Brian got me the new Twin Peaks boxed set for my birthday. It has both the original and international pilots! Ohhh….

  4. relliott4 says:

    You know, I never saw one episode of Twin Peaks. I missed out, huh? Hey, I hope you had a wonderful birthday!

    Hi Adrian! How are you??? QDU has it’s funny moments, but mostly it just makes you feel good. Sad parts, though. I really enjoy the interaction between Quigley and Cora. And, of course, Alan Rickman was fantastic!

    Oh Michele, you are a better woman than me. I simply can’t ever watch that movie again. It ripped me to shreds the first time I saw it. In fact, I tear up just thinking about it.

  5. It’s about freaking time they finally released the TP pilot! I bought season one and was soooo mad when I realized it didn’t include the pilot.

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen the Quigley movie. Suprising, I used to have a huge crush on Tom.

  6. relliott4 says:

    Not surprising at all. He’s beautiful. Especially in this movie! Go rent it. It has rough, sad parts, but the romance is sooooo wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

