Good Pic!

I’m still waiting on pics my sister took at my Halloween party, but I found this very excellent one taken by my daughter. 

All but one are writers. And yes, one threatened my life should I post, but I think she’s beautiful. 😉

 hannah-and-others-438.jpg

I had a rough week last week.  Started out rough with sick kids, but was great on writing.  The rest of the week was hard, so I didn’t post much. 

This week will be pretty full with Thanksgiving–I have a houseful coming and lots of cleaning to catch up on. 

Oh, my cp, Rachel Vincent, finished up critiques on the first book in my series.  She found some issues–which is why I have her <g>–so, I’ll be spending my evenings and at least one full day this week editing.  Next week, I’m flooding agent offices to get the career I want going full blast.  I miss writing full time.  Sporadic bursts like last week can be good, but steady is better.  🙂

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Good Pic!

  1. Karen says:

    That’s a very cool photo! And good luck with those edits – I’m looking foward to hearing how it goes when you start submitting again. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Karen

  2. relliott4 says:

    I still have stuff out with two agents but I’m going to do the ten a week thing now. 🙂

  3. Carol says:

    Love the picture. You all look great. I didn’t have a wonderful writing week since I got a rejection for Agatha Ann and the Spider Wizard, but on the other hand, EP has decided they want Museums are Murder so I need to work on that quickly. I love being in demand for fiction. I have an editor bugging the acquisitions editor to buy the short. Do I love her or what? Carol

  4. relliott4 says:

    Sorry about the rejection. Those are tough–but it sounds like you’re still in demand, so that’s good news!

  5. (((Rinda))) on the rough week.

    Sending you good luck vibes on your agent submissions! 🙂

  6. Ken says:

    Great picture! Lots of character and happiness.

  7. Ken says:

    Looks like you were having fun!

  8. Man, you have some scary looking friends. lol. Thanks again for a fun evening!
    Hope this week goes better for you.

    ~Sara

  9. X. Dell says:

    Break a leg with the agents. I know what you mean about writing (anything) full-time, as opposed to trying to fit a 9-5 into the process.

    BTW, the picture looks great.

  10. Ken says:

    Not sure if you would be interested in this, however a friend of mine who is a producer out in LA suggested I read a book called “Anatomy of Story: 22 Steps to Becoming a Master Storyteller” by John Truby. You probably don’t have time to read it, but he tells me it’s good.

  11. relliott4 says:

    Actually, that book does sound interesting. I’ll look it up. Thanks, Ken.

    Hi X and Sara and Bonnie! It was a fun night.

  12. Great picture! Looks like you guys had fun. 😉

    And I agree. I can’t wait until you can write full time again.

  13. Tez Miller says:

    Nifty! Where was the photo taken, may I ask?

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  14. relliott4 says:

    That photo was taken in my formal dining room. That poor room gets barely any company all year, then makes up for it during holidays. 😉

  15. relliott4 says:

    Oh, and ignore the hideous light fixture. I have my eye on a much more fitting one. Eventually.

Leave a Reply

