Quick Update

 clouds.jpg

 My head was up there today.

I took 1, 786 digital photos during my job today, so I’m running behind tonight on home things and need to help the kids study for tests tomorrow. 

But I had a hard time concentrating the entire day.  My writer friend liked my chapters, contacted her agent, who wanted to see some of it. I sent it last night.

Then, I had a request for a full this morning from a different agent!!

The hubby went into work with me to try and help me figure out a way to make this photo job go more quickly–so I can get back to my (at least!) three writing days a week, and he said I went from giddy-doesn’t-need-coffee… to spacing out regularly, to a killer attack of nerves at lunch.  heh heh

So, right now, I have partials with four agents and a full with one. 

I really, really hope one of them loves my odd book. 😉 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Terri says:

    Wooohooo! That’s fan-freakin’-tastic, woman!! Got my fingers, toes and other appendages crossed for you (not that you need it…Dweller is AWESOME!).

    Loves you!!

    T

  2. relliott4 says:

    Thanks, you guys! I’m sneaking on to check email. Tonight is supposed to be no TV, no computers–family night.

    I bargained that my email needed to remain open, but am cheating on the blog.

    Gotta go!

  3. tezmilleroz says:

    Am very pleased that the professionals are liking your stuff 🙂

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  4. Kathy says:

    Most excellent! I had no doubt. Just a matter of finding it the right home.

    Make sure you keep your head and not do the grateful snatch at the first one. You are good enough to be as selective with them as they will be with you. As any marriage should be. lol

    My best wishes. {{{hugs}}}}

  5. That’s fabulous, Rinda!!! I’m keeping my fingers crossed 🙂

  6. Michele says:

    OMG! YEAH!!! I am sooo very happy for you! (i just can’t possibly use enough exclamation marks!!)

Leave a Reply

