Writing Update and Current Music

Sorry about the long silence.  Had personal issues that took center stage.  🙂

 sleepy.jpg

I actually did this.  Fell asleep writing the other night.  Awakened curled up in a chair in my living room, the mouse on the floor.

I have been working on manuscripts–need to update my progress bars, in fact.  I’ve also been chatting with one literary agency and am waiting to hear back from them on some new things.  I am trying not to get my hopes up, but man, that’s difficult. <g>

I’ll be stepping up my bid to find an agent.   I’m waiting to hear back from this one, but I’ll be sending out another five or so later this week.  I really like my new first chapter and so did my CP, so I may try to email one of the rejecting agents who loved the story, just not the beginning.  See if she’s interested in taking another look at it.   I do still have chapters out with several other places as well. 

Speaking of my CP, she’s working her small back-end off on her current project and I have all these lovely chapters to critique, so I’m off to get started on them. 

I realized I haven’t been devoting as much time on my blog to music and I’m sure some of you miss that.  You can revisit the many, many music posts in that category to the right.  But right now, I’m listening to Anathema.  Those of you who have hung out with me for any amount of time, know I absolutely LOVE this band.  And man, I can watch him sing all day.  Just watch.  You’ll get it.  Maybe someday they’ll come to America…

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Art & Music, My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Writing Update and Current Music

  1. He he! Bless your heart for calling my back-end small. 😉

    I have my fingers crossed for you on the agent you’re chatting with!

  2. Terri says:

    Me too, chica! And dish with the details when you get a minute!!

  3. tezmilleroz says:

    Aw, mightily pleased that you’re getting agent nibbles, Kind One 🙂

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  4. I can’t wait to hear more about the agent you’re talking to… It sounds exciting, though you’re doing the right thing by getting more queries out there! Go, Rinda! 🙂

  5. Harry says:

    Go! Go! Go! May the agent finding angel sit on your shoulder. Keep all flexible body parts crossed for you. A big moment, hope it ends with a happy bang.

    I never really had the experience of falling asleep, while writing, but I always wanted to. I tend to believe that the brain then goes on and finishes the story and when you wake up your mind re-boosts and you type like hell. Tell me if that is the story?

  6. relliott4 says:

    I wish, Harry. When I woke up, I had to work on a different job. The writing does simmer there, however. Constantly. 🙂

    Thanks all. I hope I’ll have good news, but you never know. They have to feel they have the right match with me as well. I have no doubts the right match will happen this year.

  7. Harry says:

    That is so sad to hear. Interruptions from real life are to be avoided. I am finally finding time to write after all that Math! God be blessed!

Leave a Reply

