Store Stuff and Rachel’s Post

It’s been a little while since I added new designs to the Snark. Can you tell I was in a mood when I made this new one?

urbanheroinet.jpg

It’s called Risky and Stupid.

I also moved this design into its own section. 

vampires.jpg

Called I Sleep With the Good Ones.

And I moved this one to a better position in the Dark Snark section. 

alien.jpg

Called It Was Getting Bloody!

I wore this last one into the hospital the day of my surgery.  No one seemed to get it. Have I mentioned lately how much I love writers and the way we GET each other? 😉

Also, if you have time, my critique partner, Rachel Vincent, did a post on self-doubt and how different writers handle it.  She asked me ahead of time if she could be honest on my end of things and I said go for it. 

But man, did she nail us.  Link is here.

I really feel this kind of honesty among writers is necessary.  It helps us feel a little more normal and we can be an obsessive bunch, eh?

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Store Posts!, My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Store Stuff and Rachel’s Post

  1. Yeah, I get a lot of staring at the boob regoin and scratching heads when I wear your shirts.

    And did you see my new Snark button and links? Your store makes me happy.

  2. relliott4 says:

    I’m so glad. It makes me happy, too, and I’ve been neglecting it. Haven’t sent out a newsletter in ages. Of course, I just worked up my expenses verses earnings on that place and realized I’ll have to explain all over again that it’s a place for fun, not profit. To the hubby and the accountant.

    You’re so sweet to put up the links. And that wookie thing cracks me up!

  3. I actually plan to get a shirt if I manage to get a story out in print and get som wee of cash, but can you tell whether you ahev some big XXL sizes, which are as free as the sails on a yacht. I want space you know.

    Oh and I love the green one (well green letters but still). My fave color. Can we eventually ask for one time commissions?

  4. relliott4 says:

    Do you mean can you ask for a specific design? I’ve done that before.

    And yes, they have larger sizes. 🙂

  5. andrea says:

    love the designs! also love that I won’t feel quite so awful (now that I’ve read rachel’s post) when I have self-doubt binges, which happen usually whenever I see all the mistakes I’ve made in a draft. Sometimes it gets to where I feel like I should just go get a salaried job–it would be so easy! (not nearly as fulfilling, though) When I get into those moods, I call my sister (also my CP), who talks me out of it. It’s nice to hear that other writers understand what I’m going through 🙂

  6. Thank god they have big sizes and you make special desigs. stay tuned for when I get cash. It will be a while before that happens though.

Leave a Reply

