Rinda-Pitt Edited!

So, Heather had this goofy hair mixer thing on her blog and I jotted over to play a minute.  I did it ALL WRONG. 

However, I did make Gena Showalter spew and got asked out on a date after sharing with Heather–so it wasn’t a waste of time. 😉

BTW, uh Gena’s blog should come with a warning today!!  Took me a little while to remember how to breathe.

pittrinda.jpg

EDIT:  

Since I got an early start and finished my work early today, I jotted back to this time waster because I didn’t want Ms. Jolie to feel left out.  And I used a particularly hideous pic of myself.   LOL!!!! 

mejolie2.jpg

Okay, I’m done goofing off.  But tell me, think the Pitt me would make a good author photo?  😉

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Rinda-Pitt Edited!

  1. Please step away from the keyboard. This is simply too upsetting.

  2. I think we make a cute couple. 😉

  3. relliott4 says:

    Yeah, I should put that pic on here. LOL!!

  4. *snort*

    Maybe we should do one of Brooke? 😉

  5. relliott4 says:

    Good idea… and I have a good pic, too.

  6. Hahahahahahah! This is hilarious. Rinda you look very handsome in a masculine way and yes I stopped breathing seeing that hottie!

  7. Lisa Trevethan says:

    *snort* Luckily I wasn’t drinking my coffee when I saw this. Quite disturbing… 😀

  8. relliott4 says:

    Awful, isn’t it? Showed it to the hubby last night and he asked that I make it go away forever.

    That hair mixer is a wonderful procrastination tool–one I won’t be touching until the current story is in the first magazine editor’s hands.

    I have these pics of certain lurkers…

  9. Lisa Trevethan says:

    Heee! I’m trying to make my way through my first full ms and it going slower than I’d like. My muse is trying to distract me with short stories about secondary characters.

    It’s fun to see the results though, even if your brain isn’t quite sure it wants to process the visuals 😉

  10. relliott4 says:

    Pesky secondary characters!

  11. I will fight Heather for you!! We belong together, baby.

  12. relliott4 says:

    Cool. Girl fights are hot. 😉

  13. Hey, Showlater! Me and Rinda-Pitt have already been on a date, so there. I even have the pic to prove it. 😉

  14. Rinda says:

    Show later? ROFL!!

    Yeah, I wrote up a post called Girlfriend Smackdown, but decided against it. LOL! Gena and I have a past. I even have police files. (bwg)

  15. Oh! You gotta come back! Too funny!

  16. Lisa Trevethan says:

    Once again, glad I put down the coffee first. I’m glad I found your blog.

    😀

  17. relliott4 says:

    Wait, was it the Jolie me or the promise of a Showalter/Harper smackdown over my body privileges? (wg)

    Poor Heather, I’ll be with Gena this weekend at the OKRWA festivities…

    And I’m always glad to meet a fellow UF writer. And a tall one, too. heh

  18. Betty S says:

    This is an author photo for the back cover of your 1st book.

    Damn

  19. relliott4 says:

    Which one? LOL!

    How’s Ben???

  20. I took mine down. I think they were distrubing people. 😉

Leave a Reply

