Trust the Night Release Day!

 

My good friend, Sara Saint John’s newest book is out today!  A Bogartesque vampire…

You can order this book HERE!!!!

Bullets won’t bring down this killer. It’ll take a vampire.

Having survived a violent husband, Homicide detective Beth Andrews has no patience for abusers. In her eyes, “Mad Jack” is committing the ultimate abuse against the women of Oklahoma City—murder—and she she’ll stop at nothing to bring him to justice. Even risk her own life.

The sexy “mind scientist” she’s been paired with is a distraction she doesn’t need, but he’s getting under her skin in more ways than one. She spends her days investigating the murders. Nights, discovering Sam.

Criminal psychologist Sam Jordan knows he is two things Beth doesn’t trust: A shrink, and a man. But Beth needs his help more than she knows, because like the killer they hunt, Sam is a vampire. And he’s been pursuing Jack the Ripper for longer than Beth’s been alive.

Revealing himself would do more than destroy her fragile trust. It could make her Mad Jack’s next target.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Writers I Like. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trust the Night Release Day!

  1. You are such a sweetheart for blogging my book release! Consider yourself wrapped in a big bear hug, then taken to Starbuck’s and given a caramel mocha frappacino with chocolated shavings, then taken to Borders and given free rein. Or maybe to Chiles for an El Presidente Margareta…

    You’re the best!
    Sara

  2. relliott4 says:

    All that stuff sounds wonderful–but the hug is my fav. I don’t need anything. I’m so excited about your book!

  3. Erica R says:

    Nice cover! Sounds awesome!!

  4. Celise says:

    I JUST SAW THE BREAKING NEWS BULLETIN IN YOUR SIDEBAR! CONGRATULATIONS, RINDA! When did this happen?

  5. relliott4 says:

    A couple of weeks ago. Here’s the post about the actual offer. I had two that week. (g)

    https://relliott4.wordpress.com/2008/03/20/news/

    There were a couple of posts after that where I talked about putting together a proposal in four days and then when DOTT actually went out. No news yet, but it’s in publisher hands now. 😉

Leave a Reply

