Not So Subtle Escape Plans

I had this lovely Emerson quote all saved for Friday and as I was looking for an image to go with, I stumbled upon this. 

This is the most fitting image of my head at this time. 😉

Is spring a difficult season for you all as well?  There are wedding showers, weddings, conferences, my daughter’s first prom, tornadoes, end of school year craziness, a huge flower garden that unfortunately, is in the FRONT of my house and can’t be neglected, etc.   

Since for me, writing is something I LIVE to do, I’ve decided the only answer is to cut back my pay-work hours.   The hubby and I spent time talking schedules yesterday because the characters scrambling around in the brain made themselves heard.   They’re clamoring for release and they moved beyond subtle whispers to the I’m-gettin’-out-of-here-or-else-stage.  The resulting headache has been intense. 

So uh, I made myself heard.  <g>

I should have ordered this shirt for myself.

 

Called Character Anger Management.  It says, “Writing Today.  If I don’t get these characters out of my head, they threatened to trash the place.”

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not So Subtle Escape Plans

  1. Chandra says:

    At least they let you back in. I have been locked out of the story. This concerns, as god only knows what the YA characters are doing without supervision. (…it takes a long time to clean blood off the walls. A long time.)

    Um, is it possible to get this saying on a coffee mug?

  2. relliott4 says:

    Oh yes. I’ve done funny stuff for Jill Monroe and Heather Harper. I always put the name right under the section too–with a link to the blog. Oh, I need to do one of the Heather ones. She asked for deadline zombie. 😉

  3. Chandra says:

    Wait. I meant the character anger management saying on a coffee mug! XD

Leave a Reply

