I’m Like a Virus

I decided to spread out. I’m growing all over the net.  Creeping onto your screens with my big green infectious leaves.

I started on Blogger, but moved cause I like the features better here–especially now that the graphic space feels unlimited.  But, I noticed that I lost a lot of my favorite commentators in the move. I miss you guys!  So, I’m resurrecting my Blogger.  I’ll be cutting and pasting posts, so if you prefer Blogger, I’m there for you.

I’m thinking of using my Live-journal, but the place feels like this sprawling jungle of confusion.  I’m afraid I’ll get lost.  I do love the tracking feature.  Having comments emailed is so handy! I wish they all did this!  And being able to respond right in the email?  Choice!

Rachel talked me into joining Facebook.  I like it better than Myspace, so far, but I do wish I’d get an email every single time there’s a message, note or gift.  I’m not much into wasting time searching nooks and crannies (Not when I can be writing!)  so I hope that improves and yeah, I chose the option. 

The vampire fights are fun, though.  Or they would be if I knew what the %#^&** I was doing.  LOVE THE FLAIR.  I made one for Rachel with this image.

If you have a corkboard for flair and want one of the Write Snark buttons I’ve been making, drop me a line.  Heather’s Deadline Zombie request made it there.

Myspace is well…I’m there, but I barely use it.  It’s pretty and I love searching for music–but it still feels a little like a sleazy pick-up joint.  And somehow, I ended up on a lot of fourteen-year old boy pages… Plus, just to read an email, I gotta sign in.  Makes me grouchy.   (I have a teenager with Myspace-so the sign in thing won’t go away.)

So, while I wouldn’t suggest subscribing to all of these–sheesh, you’d get sick of me so fast-and don’t tell me if you already are–I’m sensitive— you can choose between Blogger and WordPress. 

Now I just have to figure out how to keep things interesting around here while we wait for DOTT and BOAA news… 

Oh, Rachel did a cool pod-cast interview and she caused me to grin like a fool all evening last night.  She said very, very nice things.  😉  There’s a bit of a Live-journal discussion (told you LJ is confusing) but it’s an interesting glimpse into how one writer works. 

http://www.talechasing.com/items/date/2008/04/11/98/ 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Like a Virus

  1. X. Dell says:

    Actually, it doesn’t matter if the link goes here, or to a blogger page. Although, I have to admit there does seem a bit of distance between WP and Blogger users for some reason, even though most of us eventually make the leap from the latter to the former. And you’ve done so much with the graphic design on the page since you first started it.

    I have a MySpace account too, but never use it. I was thinking about posting something on Facebook, which in itself has a very interesting history, one that’s right in my site’s wheelhouse.

    But wherever you go, we’ll find some way to keep up with you. Don’t worry about that.

  2. relliott4 says:

    I’m staying here. Love this blog. Plus, I can see a lot of regulars come through here to keep up with my news, whethere they have time to comment or not.

    Did you see the sidebar???? 😉

  3. Kimi says:

    You mentioned there was a livejournal discussion. Where’s that at? I’d be interested to see it. 🙂

  4. relliott4 says:

    I was referring to the LJ discussion between you and Rachel in the podcast. I got lost in the RSS feed discussion. (g)

Leave a Reply

