New Book to Check Out!

Jenna Black has a book out today!  Hungers of the Heart (Link takes you to B&N)

I’m new to her work and I believe this is a part of a series.  I’ve also heard WONDERFUL things about her writing, so I plan to start from the beginning and buy up to this one now. <g>

Gotta do my part to spread the word for fellow agency mates.  (Jenna is also a client of Miriam Kriss!)

Here’s the blurb.

Drake is a Killer  vampire.

Unlike the Guardians of the Night, Drake feeds on human blood, choosing victims who deserve to die.  But still he works with the Guardians to protect those humans who yet have some good in them. 

When Gabriel, the leader of the Baltimore Guardians, mysteriously disappears, Drake finds himself in charge of a small band of inexperienced fledgling vampires.  When a delegation of European Killers arrives in Baltimore  looking for Gabriel, Drake must call on all the savagery of his sordid past to keep the Guardians in line—and to protect them from the ruthless Killers.

Forced to confront a past he has tried so hard to outrun, Drake risks losing his humanity. His only hope is Faith, the French Seigneur’s concubine, who desperately needs his help to rescue her human sister from the Seigneur’s clutches.  Then someone begins killing the members of the European vampire delegation, and Drake is the only suspect. Will Drake be saved by love, or will he become a Killer without a conscience?
 

 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Writers I Like. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Book to Check Out!

  1. Sounds good. And I love the cover! Oh, are you bringing wine to the conference? Hint…hint. lol.

  2. X. Dell says:

    Hmm. And I thought Baltimore only had Orioles.

    Not much into the vampire scene (at least not on purpose), but I’ve been meaning to read more fiction of this type. I should give it a whirl and a twirl and a dangle.

Leave a Reply

