APEX Winners and Random Links

Dorris Beaird and Carol Shenold are winners in my Apex Subscription Drive.  Email your addresses to me at RElliott4@aol.comand I will get the apron out to Dorris Beaird and the evil shirt to Carol.  The real prize is Apex,but I hope you have fun with the Snarky items. 🙂

I have school duties and one kiddo going to the doctor today, so it’s a drive by post for you today.  Pulled up a draft on cool linkage I’ve been working on–have fun s’plorin’.

Karen Fox Romance Deals.  Want to know what’s selling? Which agent finessed what deal?  This site stays pretty up to date.

Five Science Fiction movies that get the science right.  (Learned the abbreviation  sci-fi is a big no noat OWFI.  Wish someone had told me that before I created the Snark store. <g>)

Behind the Name.  Want to know name history and meaning?  I actually use a book I keep within reach for name hunting and meaning, but this will do if I’m away from my desk.

Mercy’s Garage Shirts. You know you’re aproaching scary fangirl when you want to buy a shirt a character wore on a book.  Sheesh.  Yet… still I save the page and plan to buy one of the hoodies… <wg>

The Black Hole.  Want to know submission turn around in the science fiction, fantasy and horror markets? 

And for a pick me up?  Capucine. The beauty of the Internet–fall in love with a little sweetie who lives across the world and speaks a different language.  My favs are Too Much Candy!  Pump it! and Eat Your Carrots!  Ohhhh, there are new ones!!! 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

