OWFI 2008 Conference Photos

My father, Bob Hinkle (also a writer) with me.  Such a flattering shot.  I shouldn’t even share it, but my Dad looks cool, eh?  Six foot five and handsome as ever!

Sara Saint John, Me and Carol Shenold

Kathleen Redwine.  Writer and belly dancer–all around gorgeous and sweet.

THE-ALWAYS-KNOWS-TO-SIT-STILL-AND-BE-PHOTOGENIC Kathryn Moad. 

Selina McLemore, editor from Grand Central Publishing, and Deborah Bouziden.  Bouziden loves me.  You can tell by this pic, eh? 😉

A stunning photo of my father and mother.  Wow.  My father has finished edits on a mainstream with supernatural elements (What can I say?  Runs in the family. )  His is set in WWII and he’s been working with a professional editor who is very, very excited about the book.  So… now he has started querying agents.  I have my fingers crossed for him!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OWFI 2008 Conference Photos

  1. You do not look pregnant. You look very pretty. And so does your mom! 🙂

    Picture #1 is my favorite. Always talking… lol.

    Love ya!

  2. relliott4 says:

    Yap. Yap. Yap. That’s me. 😉 My dad finds me very amusing at times–but nothing like he does his youngest daughter. I’m actually quiet around her. She can out-talk me big time. heh heh

  3. Malena says:

    I don’t think there could be a bad photo of you and you come from great genes, too. nice pics

  4. relliott4 says:

    Aw thanks. There are worse–believe me. It’s a joke in my family. In fact, last Chrismas, my sister put together a box called the many faces of Rinda. Inside were horrific pictures collected over the years.

    One of these days, I’ll get up the nerve to share a couple. Seriously, I make faces into the camera most of the time. LOL!

  5. Kathleen says:

    You look great – and the short skirt and boots were seriously hot! Nice pics of your dad and mom, too. It was a good conference and way fun to visit with you and meet your dad.

  6. Deborah says:

    Geez Cuz! Of course I love ya’, but my winning smile–ha! And no more of this your pics are bad business. You always look great in pics. Now moi? Frankly, I look like a toad. Going on yet another diet tomorrow.

  7. relliott4 says:

    Aw, I didn’t say I looked bad–just pregnant. 😉

    You do not look like a toad. I love that smile.

  8. You look pretty, as always. I, however, look like an easter egg! Won’t be wearing that again!

Leave a Reply

