Miss Farscape

I actually had this post in my draft section.  It goes with the recent T-shirt discussion. 😉

There are very few shows that I actually get excited about watching.  I literally turned from an out every Friday nighter to a home for my Farscape Friday nighter.   This had adventure, exciting plots, insane love chemistry and intelligent, witty dialogue.  Sigh.  Yeah, there were puppets.  I don’t care.  (My hubby teased me unmercifully about the show–yet… he sat through it…)

For those who mourn with me, here are some quotes to spark a smile.  For those who never watched the show, yeah, you can think I’m a fruit loop.  I’m strangely comfortable with the label these days. 😉

John: “Aeryn, if Scorpius gets me . . .”
Aeryn: “I know. Shoot you.”
John: “No, no! Shoot him!”

Zhaan: “He says he is experiencing the future.”
Aeryn: “The future? He can barely function in the present.”

Aeryn Sun:  She gives me a woody.
[no one says anything]
Aeryn Sun:  Woody.  It’s a human saying.  I’ve heard you say it often.  When you don’t trust someone or they make you nervous, they give you…
John Chrichton:  Willies.  She gives you the willies.

John: “Who’s your Daddy, huh? Who’s your Daddy? D’Argo-tell him who his Daddy is.”
D’Argo: “I’m your Daddy.”

John: “Slicker’n’snot.”
Aeryn: “My microbes had to have translated that one wrong.”

Chiana: “A distress call? Directed at us?”
John: (snickers) “How stupid is that?”

D’Argo: “Go on. Kill me.”
Scorpius: “Go on, John, do it! Then we can go to the beach. I know a place with naked Sebacean women and margarita shooters.”

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Miss Farscape

  1. Oh, thanks for posting this. I literally laughed out loud…at work! I’d forgotten just how good the writing was on Farscape. Hmmm…have to dig out the DVDs.

    BTW, bought Rogue today. Tell Rachel she has another fan. Very good. 🙂

  2. relliott4 says:

    I’m putting together a post with funny videos.

    I’ll tell her! I bought an extra copy of your latest and gave it to her. 😉

  3. MrJ says:

    I have grown so bored that I have started reaching out to other Farscape fans. My wife calls it Fartscape. She would fall asleep watching it with me. Thanks for the quotes.

  4. relliott4 says:

    One of my friends is discussing what she misses on Farscape under the Discovered TV online post. She loves season 3 the most. Come to think of it… I think that’s when I discovered the show. Wait. No, it was two.

    Hmm… Now, I have to watch them all over again to remember exactly when I got hitched to John, Aeryn and the gang.

    My husband sat through some shows and yeah, he slept through some. But then, he LOVES HGTV and I tend to play video games on my laptop while it’s on. LOL!

Leave a Reply

