Writing Under the Influence…

Been a bit distracted lately, so I do apologize for the sort of bland posting of late.  Had more medical stuff to deal with, but all is well now.

I’m home from the second and hopefully, last, surgery.  Seems there might have been a slight miscalculation made during the first surgery, so I had to have another to repair.  I’m hanging still, trippin’ on pain pills and will hopefully require less of them soon, so I can use the recuperation time for writing.  Who knows what kind of story I’d produce while popping these things.  But my poor tummy has had it and they are demanding the relief. 😉

You know, think I’ll write anyway.  I can always go back and fix later.  Might come up with some INTERESTING plots while under the influence… 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Writing Under the Influence…

  1. Kathy says:

    Hey, you and all the other famous writers in history. LOLOL From what I hear, it can be liberating.

    Glad you are feeling better. Big hugs.

    K

  2. Glad to hear you are home and on the mend. (I can barely sit here long enough to type blog responses and check my email, but it is getting better.)

    Maybe a story about cat scratch something-or-other would be interesting to tackle while your doped…

    I’m just saying. 😉

  3. Hey, Rinda. Good to know you’re feeling better. I’m with Kathy…Edgar Allen Poe wrote under the influence and look how great his stuff is. Try it. If nothing else, it’ll be a hoot when you go back and read it later.

    Not that I’m advocating drugs or anything. 😉
    Take care of you and have a wonderful 4th. My central heat and air broke, but hey, I’ll get to spend time with Barry, so who’s complaining? I’ve got bids and am in the process of fixing the problem. Surely it won’t take more than a couple of weeks.
    ~Sara

  4. relliott4 says:

    Heather, that cat scratch thing is on my mind at all times. Think I’ve turned it into a science fiction novel… heh

    I’m parked on the couch in the living room with my laptop on my legs. I’m not comfortable sitting up at a desktop yet. No way. Thought I’d work on my job this week, but yeah, I always expect a little much.

    Kathy and Sara, I’m just ready to get past all this and hit the bestseller lists. LOL! Dreaming big here in Pain Killer Land…

  5. Brooke says:

    Hey Rin–have been out of touch–so had no idea you weren’t doing well–glad to hear you’re all fixed up now–but gah, what a pain. I hope you ditched that other doc. Have a great weekend and we’ll have to play catch up soon!

  6. relliott4 says:

    No, I haven’t. I still think he’s a good doctor. Also has an excellent success rate. I think this was just one of those odd happenings. Plus, I still don’t have the whole story.

    Hope all is well with you! Bet you are getting all kinds of excited over your debut!!

  7. Ciera says:

    hope you’re feeling better 🙂

Leave a Reply

