Chillin’ on a Saturday

Did a little too much yesterday.  Our bodies need recovery time for a reason it seems.  I ended up crashing early only to be roused by people trying to blow up the neighborhood.  Yeah, the annual culdesac firework war was a go.  I skipped this year, watched Mary Reilly, and listened to the sounds of battle from a safe distance.  The rest of my family joined in outside.  I just don’t get the firework thing–I don’t. 

I have no desire to blow crap up. 

Okay, sometimes in my fiction…  <g>  Actually, I LOVE writing action scenes but you know, I don’t think I’ve ever blown anything up.  Maybe I should branch out.

So, today I feel great, but I’m using this necessary sit down time to get some solid work done.  I’m relaxed in my big chair, my cat is draped behind my neck doing his best to install a permanent crick there.  I’ve got my laptop out, my document open and in a little while I’ll share a bit of the work. 

I’m also tripping on auralgasms today.   That get your attention?  Right now, the song is Trust by the Cure. 

http://www.auralgasms.com/radio/

The only bad thing about all these online radio sites is the easy access to Itunes.  I have little willpower when it comes to music, so I end up making the quick trip when my ears discover bliss.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chillin’ on a Saturday

  1. Laura says:

    Yeah, you should definitely branch out into explodey things.

  2. Missy says:

    I don’t get the firework thing either. *sigh* I love Independence Day but firecrackers and bottlerockets hold no appeal for me.

    Hope you are beginning to feel better, girly.

  3. relliott4 says:

    I am. Feel pretty good actually. 😉

Leave a Reply

