In Search of Zen

Another shot from my daughter.  Fits my mood a bit more today.  I’ll admit it.  I’m feeling quite melancholy over missing Conestoga when it’s so close.  My CP and agent are there–plus a lot of UF authors I’d like to meet in person.  Also have to pass on the RWA conference in San Francisco next week.    

My hubby is trying to cheer me up.  He’s already called this morning.  Twice. It’s only eight thirty.  <g> He has me searching the Internet for vintage, tin gas and automobile signs.  Thinks that will take my mind off things.  Uh…

On a lighter note, someone arrived on my website by searching for “what is the use of rinda?”  ROFL!

Another fun search was brain gremlin.  By far, the most traffic is coming from people searching for Anita Blake images.  They are being directed to this post.

So, I’m going to work on dumping this mood and get some real progress on the WIP this weekend.  Turning down family gatherings–which always makes me soooo popular. 😉 

I’m off to find Heather’s Friday Zen…

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In Search of Zen

  1. I’m sorry you’re not able to go to Conestoga (or RWA)… I feel the same way – I’d love to go to Conestoga, but living where I do I’m having to accept that I need to save for one major con in the US next year. *sigh*

    Also, who is that in the ‘Anita Blake’ photo? I’m sure I’ve seen that before somewhere.

    (And yes, for some reason I am posting over here rather than on LJ. Dunno why. Probably my brain is just fried with revisions.)

  2. relliott4 says:

    Ah, I bet you like the layout better over here. 😉

    I feel so bad because my (our) agent is there and it’s two hours from me. Everything that could go wrong this month has–even my car broke down. We have it running but not to the point I feel comfortable driving that far in it. Grr.

    I do hope it goes well so FF&F can do this again. And I’d love for it to be in Tulsa again. It’s right in the middle of the US, so it’d be cool if it was a yearly thing.

    I’ll have to find her name, but she’s the actress in NCIS. I saw that picture and immediately thought she’d be perfect for Anita Blake–I think a lot of people agree because I get tons of hits everday on it.

  3. I hate that I’m missing Conestoga, too! (My son’s birthday party is tomorrow. He turns ten on Monday. And my mom has to stay in OK because we are not sure my Grandma will make it through the weekend.)

    And Zen is up. It was pre-planned, just not pre-posted. 😉

  4. Laura says:

    I wonder what would lead one to do a google search for “brain gremlin.”

Leave a Reply

