What Happened in Bones??

Okay, so I decided to drop a bunch of shows I usually watch. I plan to watch the new Charlaine Harris show on HBO, Dexter and a couple of others, including Whedon’s. Family and writing time are taking precedence and it’s not good to be a slave to the boob tube.  (Why was it ever called that?) 

But, I decided to keep Bones.

I’m watching the premier now and I’m sooo confused. Last year, with the writer’s strike, I got behind and never watched it once it came back on. I hunted up spoilers to find out what I missed and apparently Zach, one of my favorite characters, went bad! Did he die? And is it just me or would his getting together with the cannibal serial killer be TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY out of character?  I’m going to have to hunt up the episode online to be sure this is what happened, but it’s just… I don’t know, wrong. 

Fast Draft Report:  Today was a bit rough with personal family issues, so my word count is half. I decided to keep the 2k a day since that would give me the word count needed by the end of the month. As Karen pointed out to me–she was a fabulous support workout buddy today, btw–there are always days where you fall short and make it up on others. I knew this but a reminder from a friend is priceless. 🙂

So today, I got 1100 words. Have some making up to do, so let’s hope the family troubles settle the next couple of days.

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
12,594 / 60,000
(20.0%)
About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Happened in Bones??

  1. Maria says:

    Yes, Rinda, Zach was Gormagon’s apprentice, and the season finale was awful. I’m still angry about it because I didn’t think it was in his character either. Apparently he will show up from time to time on Bones according to an interview on MSN with David Boreanaz. Anyway, hope that helps.

  2. relliott4 says:

    I don’t know that I want to watch a show where the writers dismiss characterization to that degree. I think I’m glad I missed it.

  3. Laura says:

    That was an odd move. I feel like they should’ve made Gormagon’s apprentice the psychiatrist or that woman who is their supervisor that Boreanaz’s character used to date. Though I’m still watching.

    But I’m thinking of cutting out Bones because it, Project Runway and ANTM all air on Wednesday. Can’t give up Project Runway, and ANTM has cast a trans woman as one of their top 14, which is way cool and I really want to see how far she gets. So if Bones stays on Wednesday, it might get the axe.

  4. Missy says:

    I too was upset that Zach was Gormagon;s apprentice, but it did show how using reason doesn’t always work. Zach is in prison now, *sigh* and I hope he’ll be included in a few episodes. Trying to replace him will be a hilarious ride so I’m not ready to give up on Bones altogether. Yet.

Leave a Reply

