Wow

Okay, I’ve been quiet for days.  Had to stop and work the plot board.  I may take a picture, but as of now, I finally have a more solid grip on the story.  Worked my butt off on this intricate plot over the weekend.  So, no new words, but I planned for full time days this month during weekdays, so it’s no problem.  I’m hoping there will be less of a struggle now that I know what comes next. 😉

But, the real reason I jumped on my blog tonight?

Bill is unbelievably hot.  Just had to point that out.   And it followed the book for the most part–which is great! 

Using this next part to store some images for the sidebar:

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life, Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wow

  1. Bill is dangerously hot. Verra impressed with casting (so far) and will definitely watch again. I’ve read the first five, I think, (couldn’t keep up when they started releasing them in hardback) and appreciate their respect for the series. I love the Sookie series and the Harper Connelly series. Some of my favorite writing.

    And about your daughter… hard call. I’d seen much worse by that age, but my parents were divorced and my mother worked all the time. I don’t think I’d feel comfortable watching the show with my daughter if she were seventeen.

    Think of ot like this….NC17 or R?

  2. relliott4 says:

    What was the rating of the show? I missed that part. Was too giddy over it finally beginning.

    I’m behind reading the series, too, but I plan to catch up now. Dangerously hot is putting it right. I’ll email… 😉

  3. I’m not sure it is rated. I think I would have to rate it as a parent and then make that call.

  4. I think if you watch it with her, it might be okay but hubby might have a say. If you cut the scene with Jason and the girl, it might work, or do a fast forward. I don’t know. Hard to censor and being HBO, they won’t.

    I was impressed with the cast, love that girl as a blonde Sookie, Bill is hot and it will be interesting to see old Eric. Tanya surprised me but she was good. The shape-shifter is a cutie too. Can’t wait to see how they pull it all off. Hope it lasts longer than Dresden. Like grandma too.

  5. Missy says:

    We no longer have HBO but I’ve been seeing the previews for this. ARGH! As for the daughter… She’s probably seeing just as bad or worse when she goes to the theater to see a movie with one of her dates.

Leave a Reply

