Little Bit More Today

Did some research this afternoon then wrote some more.  Makes my two day total (8071!) look awesome, but I’m already annoying those around me who wonder why other stuff isn’t getting done. 

Sigh.  Gotta go do some laundry and other “real life things because we need to have clothes.  And food.  heh heh.  This is the part of the trip where I get grumpy if people pull me from the fictional world.  As it is, I have most certainly been setting aside time for the kids–especially my son who as always,  needs his time micro-managed during the school year. 

So, with another 1324 words done this afternoon, I’m up to

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
22,033 / 60,000
(36.0%)

Am I boring you guys yet?  😉

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little Bit More Today

  1. Absolutely fantastic, all those words. You keep it up, you’ll have another book before you can come up for air. I’m shooting for having enough plotting done to do an October/Nov quick draft for Fairy Dust:Wizard. Right now, about to get galleys for Bloody Murder since I finished the last round of copy edits, so that will be first on the plate.

    Yeah, I can’t wait to see your first cover.

  2. Brooke T says:

    You are never boring, me dear! And anybody can do laundry, but only you can write your masterpieces! (Think they will buy that? hee hee)

  3. relliott4 says:

    Oh, I’m sooo using that one later. 😉 Hey, did I tell you that my daughter absolutely fell in love with your book and yacked about it for days. In fact, we’ve been arguing about her loaning it out? It’s my official signed Brooke Taylor copy! Mine!

Leave a Reply

