Update and The Great American Novel

It was just a one day crash for me. I’m still feeling a little down for the young girl’s family, but I’ve managed to put my focus back where it needs to be at this time. 😉

 

I ended up restructuring the book and adding a character.  The story seriously needed a bit of humor.  My two main characters are dealing with heavy issues and needed some lighter moments.  Spent time plotting that out and will end up going back to add during rewrites.

Not that many new words yesterday and I have a family thing today, so I plan to work this evening and tomorrow.  I will also probably be jumping in to help my CP, Rachel Vincent, with a last read through before her deadline next week. 

So 1100 words yesterday on the Fast Draft which puts my total for the month at

 

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
25,247 / 60,000
(42.0%)

And here’s a weekend funny on how to write the great American novel. 😉

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

