Vamping Uptown and Bloody Murder

Had a wonderful time at lunch with writer friends yesterday.  Then, Kathryn Moad,who also happens to be a fantastic photographer met with me in Bricktown ( Click here for the official gallery of Bricktown.) for an author photo session. 

Now, I mouth off here and when you meet me in person, I can be a talker.  Don’t come off very shy at all, but I am.  I worried that posing in front of strangers in downtown Oklahoma City would be weird, I wouldn’t be able to relax and I’d make faces…

Nah. 

It went great.  I tromped around cobblestone and cement walkways in my black heeled boots and discovered I have a bit of a vamp side…  😉  Can’t wait to see the photos!

Now, on to the good stuff!  One of those friends I met with at lunch has a new ebook out. 

Bloody Murder by Carol Shenold. (Second book in Tali Cates series.  The first is Privy To Murder.)

 
Event planner Tali Cates’s psychic gifts have brought her more than enough trouble in the past. She wants those irksome gifts to leave her in peace so she can support her family and lead a normal life in the small town of Love, Texas.

But when not one, but two beauty contestants in the pageant she’s running turn up dead, Tali is again drawn into murder and mayhem. Toss in some witchcraft and kidnapping, and she has no choice but to protect her kids by hunting down the killer. Life gets even more complicated when her son accuses her new boyfriend of being a vampire, which is just plain ridiculous.

Or is it?

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vamping Uptown and Bloody Murder

  1. Thanks, Rinda, for the promo. If anyone out there likes vamps, as in hunky, witches and were wolves, you might have fun with Bloody Murder. Hope you check it out. If you get hooked on Tali, Mumsie and the boys, Privy to Murder is also out and the first in the Tali Cates Series. Carol

  2. PS I’d love to have been a mouse in the corner for the photo shoot. I bet it was spectacular. C

  3. Kathy says:

    LOL, our little author has a hochi-mama side. She did GREAT–and I think you guys will *not* be surprised how good the pictures turned out. I plan to snatch her again at some point and get a couple I’d planned on but didn’t have the time to get.

    MAN, that place was busy. I told Rinda there would be some people down there, but not a bunch. Oops. I was wrong. LOL It was loaded down with people.

    So, here we are, doing the America’s Next Top Model thing, when a barge full of tourists chugs by. The driver slows down and starts talking to us over the mic, which made the whole boat turn to look at us. Rinda did great, she just mouthed back at him about something and went on posing. The second boat driver who did it was by himself. I think he was hitting on her. LOL Gary tried to sell him an 8X10!! ROTFLMAO My trusty pack mule husband thinks of everything.

  4. Ms. Moad has a way of making a subject relax. What with her wonderful photography, and Rinda as her beautiful subject, these photos will be amazing. Can’t wait to see them. 🙂

    ~Sara

Leave a Reply

