Thanks!

For those of you with kids, do yours seem to know the exact second you’re getting a snack? I swear, I had barely opened the cabinet that holds the junk food today when I heard my son’s feet hit the stairs.  He was all the way upstairs!  The cabinet doesn’t even creak!

So, I not only had to deal with the guilt of me going for the Halloween candy, but then I had to share the goods. 

Sigh.

Even though I’ve found it hard to concentrate with the kiddos home and I had to help the hubby out with a side business Saturday, I’ve managed to freshen up nearly ten thousand words the last couple of days.  Quite a bit of those are new because I decided to go ahead and get a proposal ready on the current WIP, so I’m polishing early.  Doesn’t hurt to be prepared, I say.

Thanks for all the compliments on the new author photos!!  Both this blog and my LJ were hopping with comments and you all made me feel great.  I hesitated to post so many pictures because, well… it felt just a little vain. <g>   But I’m so proud of the work my friend did on them, I had to share.  I’m picky about pictures, so I’m thrilled this was a success.   Believe me, this is a rare thing.  My family teases me horribly about this.  In fact, last year, I got a gag gift called The Many Faces of Rinda.  It was a box and inside were years of hideous pictures of me.  😉

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thanks!

  1. bella says:

    those pics are fantastic!!! I am a mommy of 4 year old twin boys, so no matter what im looking at in the kitchen (healthy or junk) they not only know im there, they want whatever i have. lol. i so understand 🙂

  2. relliott4 says:

    Yeah, his head pops up no matter what I’m doing in the kitchen. heh heh

  3. hello i see you blog very nice and i think you feture better post

Leave a Reply

