One Down

There will be a couple of scenes added into the rewrites, but draft one of my WIP is done. 

I hit the office at nine this morning and only took one break to walk around when I got hit with the afternoon sleep shovel.  Damn, that thing is powerful.  I cleaned some stuff, then went back in until four. 

Nothing feels as good as an evening when you’ve put in a fantastic writing day.  Dinner is done and everything is all sparkly and I might actually watch a little TV.  Medium premiers tonight and I LOVE that show.

(Okay, okay, I printed off four chapters of the first draft to do some rewrites tonight, too. Can’t help it. I’m IN the story right now. )

So, that’s what’s going on with moi.  What’s going on in the wild?

Devon wrote a fantastic post at the Dames site  about facing fear. 

My critique partner’s book is officially released this week and that first week is so important for writers, so if you’ve been thinking of checking it out, it’s the perfect time. 😉

pride

Anton Strout has a fun contest going on here to help promote his February release.

The League of Reluctant Adults  has a new look, new members.  Looks fun!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Down

  1. I loved last night’s episode. And I am so glad Medium is back on the air. I have been missing that family. 🙂

  2. I picked up Rachel’s book yesterday.

    I’m so proud of you and all your hard work. I can’t wait to buy your books, too!

    ~Sara

  3. relliott4 says:

    The family is what keeps me watching the show. The story lines and mysteries are fantastic, too–so the show is really worth the time.

    Thanks Sara! For picking up her book and for looking forward to mine. I do, too. We sto;; on for lunch the 14th–I think it’s the 14th?

  4. We’re on for the 14th with bells on…I’ve missed you guys!

Leave a Reply

