Cool Meme

Okay yeah, I’m not usually fond of memes.  But I liked this one. 🙂 Snatched it from Chandra Rooney’s blog.  And I used another quote from the same page for the favorite track. 

fronimo

My favorite track is I Shall Have No Sorrow To Die.

1 – Go to “wikipedia.” Hit “random”
or click http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random
The first random wikipedia article you get is the name of your band.

2 – Go to “Random quotations”
or click http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3
The last four or five words of the very last quote of the page is the title of your first album.

3 – Go to flickr and click on “explore the last seven days”
or click http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days
Third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4 – Use photoshop or similar to put it all together.

5 – Bow to technology as it fashions the images that form your reality.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cool Meme

  1. Brooke T says:

    I like it! I did the meme too, but it won’t be posted until tomorrow as I have a contest up today. But mine is really good. My quote was from Rita Rudner: “Most turkeys tasted better the day after, but my mother’s tasted better the day before.”

    I decided to keep the tasted in there–more mysterious.

    Missed you on Saturday–and just waiting on my CPs before I send that chapter to your fresh eyes–thank you btw!!

  2. relliott4 says:

    I love Rudner! Saturdays are really hard for me right now. We’re pulling any extra job we can and the weekends are either the Norman place or something wtih the kids. I would have loved seeing the YA panel, too. Share any tips you got!

  3. I got a cool b&w pic the first try, but it wasn’t disabled for copy. 😦

  4. relliott4 says:

    LOL! I was on the phone with Rachel when I pulled up your blog. I told her you had to have piced that picture because it was exactly one you would pick. heh heh

  5. And I actually liked the first few ones that came up.

    (I changed my creepy doll avatar here and on Twitter because it was scaring people. lol.)

  6. It is supposed to be my mug…obviously there is a delay.

  7. relliott4 says:

    So what if it scared people. That’s a good thing. Remember? Provoke the emotions… I liked her myself. Went well with your ringtone. 😉

Leave a Reply

