So Sad

I grew up on John Hughes’ films and introduced my kids to them.  My family still watches Home Alone every single Christmas. I own Breakfast Club, Pretty in Pink, Weird Science and so, so many others.  This has been a hard summer–feels like I’m losing one childhood icon after another.

The movie kiss that rocked my world back then. 🙂

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So Sad

  1. Celise says:

    Yeah, I was kinda saddened about about his passing, too. His movies are like cult classics. Here’s a funny: I was watching an episode of PSYCH a while back. If you’ve ever seen this show, then you know it’s hi-larious. The episode I watched was when Shawn and his friend Gus went to their high school reunion. Shawn was solving a case and somehow he and this woman he used to like ended up on the roof of the school. The funny was that he was renacting the dance scene from THE BREAKFAST CLUB. By himself. In the midst of his “psychic” routine. On the roof. With this woman looking on. I couldn’t stop laughing for about 5 mins. I was laughing so hard, my hubby came back to the room to find out what was going on.

    Loved SIXTEEN CANDLES. Michael Schoenfeld was a friggin’ hottie!!!

  2. relliott4 says:

    I’ve never seen Psych–but I’ll be checking it out now. Sounds good!

  3. lynn says:

    I’ve never seen Some Kind of Wonderful, but it’s going in my Netflix queue right now!

  4. I was bummed when I heard of his passing. So many good movies. Ferris Bueller, The Breakfast Club. I haven’t seen this one, but now I want to watch it!

  5. Lori T says:

    This is so sad. I loved Some Kind of Wonderful and wow, that was a kiss.

  6. relliott4 says:

    It’s a sweet movie. I loved this part. 🙂

Leave a Reply

