Odd Tidbit

I love coffee.  Coffee keeps me happy and alert for writing. I’m brewing a pot of chocolate coffee right now.  But fighting the stupid coffee filters makes me unhappy. So, if you can get your hands on one of these, jump. 

A friend I’ve known since high school sold Tupperware for a few years.  I’m terrible at organizing so I don’t use the cereal containers properly–but they sure come in handy when I need them.  But… my favorite is this silly little thing. 

twcoffeescoop

Seriously. This little guy saves me big time frustration.  It’s a coffee scoop–but at the end is a little rubber tip that pulls up exactly one filter from a stack.  And apparently they don’t sell these anymore.  Which means mine is now precious.

Uh oh, gotta go. New kitty discovered bubble wrap.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Odd Tidbit

  1. lynn says:

    I am with you on the coffee filters; wrestling with them while I’m half-asleep sucks!

    I am imagining your kitty playing with the bubble wrap 🙂 Making a mental note to keep any packing materials away from my cats!

Leave a Reply

