Glamorous Writer

Yeah, the life of a writer.  Glamorous. Exciting. (In our heads maybe. <g>) 

I sent this to Dame Karen Mahoney one day as a joke, but why not share with my readers here?  Wanna see what a writer normally looks like after a hard day at the computer picking her own brain?

IMG000249

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Glamorous Writer

  1. That’s a cute picture, well except for the Sooners shirt ( 🙂 )

  2. relliott4 says:

    Hey now. But the compliment is cool. 😉

  3. You look happy! It must have been a productive day. I’m more frustrated after a long day’s work than happy and smiling—-unless I got a lot done. Good work!

  4. Harry Markov says:

    Oh I love that smile. It’s like a smirk that says I know something that you don’t. Ha-ha. Oh and I am super cool as well.

    Do the ponytails give you special thinking powers?

  5. relliott4 says:

    I believe it was a productive day. 🙂

    I don’t know about the super cool part, but the ponytails say lazy morning and I’d rather work than fix my hair. LOL!

  6. Celise says:

    It looks like you write in a cave. There’s barely any sunlight!!! Oh, but wait, that probably fits the type of books you write. So. Never mind. 🙂

  7. relliott4 says:

    LOL! No, there’s a lot of light if I open the shades. But I do hate the dark wallpaper quite a bit.

  8. Harry Markov says:

    I think you should name the ponytails, pull them shouting their names and see what happens. The best case scenario would have you as a titular character in an anime with highschoolers with big swords.

  9. I LOVE this smirky smile, Rinda. It says so much!

  10. relliott4 says:

    And I found her again today. LOL! Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

