Such a Good Weekend!

I had such a wonderful weekend. My daughter’s graduation party at the park went well. So many friends and family showed up to celebrate, the day was beautiful, the food great.

The writer’s weekend was a complete blast! It was wonderful getting together with OKRWA members and staying at the Skirvin with my good friend, TL Schaefer! I met Charles Griemsman, who edits for Silhouette Desire.  He was wonderful, shared a lot of valuable information about Harlequin/Silhouette. I’ve met agent, Lucienne Diver, before and again found her to be knowledgeable and extremely personable. I really like her and she shows such enthusiasm for her clients and the business. 

I came home jazzed and ready to write.

I’ll be sharing pictures on my next post at The Deadline Dames. It’ll be great to finally have my own Dame in the Wild photographs to share.  I offer this sneak peek, tho. <g>

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in OKRWA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Such a Good Weekend!

Leave a Reply

