Under the Weather

Still hearing crickets here?  Sorry ’bout that. All my brain power is going toward my WIPs and watching Veronica Mars episodes because a lot of my time is being taken up by feeling icky. Have a weird headache that has lasted for DAYS which is coming from a combination of unbearable humidity, lack of sleep and this weird focusing thing with the eyes. Yes, I will eventually break down and get new glasses. The old ones just aren’t cutting it, so I dropped them.

Seriously considering purchasing another alpha smart for some of the writing to ease up on the lit screen use, too. (Like the glasses, this will come with some kind of job-a situation still a frustrating work in progress–so I’d love to see movement on the manuscripts out there. <g>)

And btw, if you’ve never watched Veronica Mars, it’s streaming on Netflix now and worth the time. She was one seriously fantastic character. They need to bring her back on as a FBI agent in a new series!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Under the Weather

  1. lynn says:

    I have been meaning to watch VM for a long time … I’m excited to hear it’s on netflix instant now! Sorry about your headache–hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

