Another Quickie

Thanks for all the kind emails, etc.  I’m much better today. Resumed my workout this morning and am spending the day typing in a novella that somehow didn’t get backed up. I’m glad for the hard copy, but this is a bit of a pain.

Hopefully, I might have news to share in the not so distant future, but alas, still nothing concrete. My lovely agent is working for me behind the scenes and I’m very thankful to have her. I do feel for her sometimes. I’ve been hoping for THE CALL so long, I tend to jump on the phone when she calls. This last time, even my daughter ran into the room.  Hoping for book sales is a family affair, didn’tcha know? 😉 

Truth is, my family wants it for me as much as I do. That’s cool. Between my immediate family and my friends, I don’t lack for support.

Oh, I did finish my Veronica Mars obsession and feel I should extend a small warning. I’m stunned at how the series ended. Tons of intriguing loose ends introduced that will never be tied up. Ugh. Still, it was worth it. The show was truly good and Veronica Mars was my kind of heroine. And the chemistry between Veronica and Logan? Whew. Made me want to start another YA romance.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Quickie

  1. Amanda says:

    Well, you have my support 🙂 I can’t wait to read a paperback with your name on it. Me, I’m still trying to find an agent 😦 But I have faith, and reading your blog keeps me going. So thanks for that 🙂

    I also just posted a snippet of my book that’s making the agent rounds, if you care to read it. It’s on my blog. And it’s a little nerve wracking. Do you get that when you post snippets?

  2. relliott4 says:

    Very much so. I’m always nervous posting snippets or excerpts. We’re too close to our own work to see flaws or to really know what sort of reaction we’ll get. It’s why Rachel reads pretty much everything I do before it goes up.

    Oh, I read your snippet–not bad. 😉 Vampires are still very popular according to my agent.

Leave a Reply

